We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
66
57
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
57
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bedroom washing machine braai area secure complex modern home recommend el nicely decorated and clean affordable accommodation mtb race rooms are modern family holiday pleasant stay beautiful accommodation great place to stay home away from home air conditioner enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2017

This was a convenient stop over on our way to cango caves. Close to the centre of town and shops if you need to stock up on supplies. It was secure and well equipped with dstv, air-conditioning, full kitchen and pool in the complex. The house was neat and clean, and perfectly comfortable with nice linen and soft towels

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank capetownhills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

My family and I enjoyed our peaceful stay in Oudtshoorn away from the busy life in Cape TownIt was super central to everything exciting to do and see! I will definitely choose this accomodation again!!

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank natheerahh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2016

El Dorado rents out some newly built town houses and units and some older holidayunits on a residential gated estate. We rented three properties as part of an extended family trip - a one bed unit and two family houses with three bedrooms each. All were very clean and simply but adequately furnished and equipped and had good sized gardens relative to the size of the property. . The small pool in a shared garden was fine for kids even if the water was a bit salty. One comment is that the bathroom in the one bed had no door and in house the ensuite toilet was just in the bedroom with no privacy. Coming from the UK I found this very strange

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ps888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We had a very comfortable 2 nights in el Dorado. We had a one bed appartment, which was clean, neat and tidy. Only thing I didn't like was that the on suit bathroom had no door. I would prefer a little more privacy.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank janetsH7139KG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The house is well situated in a good area close to town. It is safe and very neat! Beds are comfortable. Kitchen are well equipped and loved the braai area. Will definitely stay here again. I will recommend to friends and family.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank debrav764
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stefaan V, Manager at El Dorado Hotel & Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2016

Thanks for your review and we are happy that you liked your stay.
Regards,

Stefaan Verlinde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews