We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveller rating
66
57
19
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
57
19
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main bedroom washing machine braai area secure complex modern home recommend el nicely decorated and clean affordable accommodation mtb race rooms are modern family holiday pleasant stay beautiful accommodation great place to stay home away from home air conditioner enjoyed our stay
Filter
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 146 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Attakwas is the ONLY place we like to stay when we visit Oudtshoorn, which is about twice a year. Our hosts are always friendly and give us space when we need it. It's affordable, private and clean. We always stay in the little cottage which is the first one as you drive in. I also love the lovely neighbourhood with all the trees and the garden/camping area near the river is great for taking a walk in the evening. There is even a pair of dikkop plovers who nest there!

Room tip: For a rustic, relaxed stay
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anactoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

This is a large complex of houses that are availabe to rent. We got a huge 3-bedroomed double-story house for USD55 per night which is a steal. No meals included though but there is a fully equipped kitchen in the house. Secure locked garage included. Walking distance to almost everything. In terms of luxury, it is difficult to describe as it is spotlessly clean and new, but it has a "en masse" feel to it. Signange on the doors etc regarding the rules, which is understandable though as the "neighbours" were rather loud and a bit unruly. the beds are not great. If you are looking for super luxury, this is not it, but it is a tiny town in the Karoo after all so can't be too picky.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jonshrink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2015

There were a few issues for example the cupboard in the main bedrooms seems to be too small for the hangers. i.e. once clothes are hung up one has to slant the hanger or else the cupboard door does not close. The front door had to be slammed to get it shut and the main bedroom door was also very stiff and the handle actually pulled out whilst trying to open it.

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leonie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2015

The units are fantastic and practical. I use them each time I visit Oudtshoorn.

Some suggestions> The one we stayed in had a line of ants so I think you need to spray more regularly. Also some of the crockery was missing, it was fine because we had our own but you need a system of checking on a daily basis or at least each time a guest vacates

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Keurbooms Lagoo... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2014

Fantastic "home from home" self catering unit. Fully equipped in a safe, quiet environment. Cleaning services was not the best though...but everything else was fab! El Daorado is the perfect base to explore "Cango Country"!

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 580idrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews