We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (911)
Filter reviews
911 results
Traveller rating
644
158
57
32
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
644
158
57
32
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe znoetzie beachgolf courseprivate beachindoor poolin room diningwalk in closetbeautiful resortplay golfsouth africahotel restaurantrooms are hugeindian oceangarden routeattention to detailtop classlong drive
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 911 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2016

A great place to stay. The huts are very well made and maintained. Each hut has its own sitout and the rooms is big enough to play Table tennis, with the bed on one side. The Breakfast was quite good. Surroundings were just beautiful, with a Golf Course to boot. Buggies take you around the property

Room Tip: Chose nearest to the reception
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anil29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Dear Anil29,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your suite at our picturesque resort.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Were here for 3 days early part of August.
We were blown away by the layout of the resort and the spaciousness and beauty of the rooms. Absolutely one of the best we have stayed anywhere in the world.
However during the 3 days the service was the pits.
When we went in for breakfast I had to ask for coffee after 10,15 and 20 minute waits each day. They were NOT busy.
The first day the internet was down and we twice told the servers that it was not working. Finally after 30 minutes we went upstairs to the front desk and told them. They said no one had told them there was a problem.
The manager met with us and said everything would be fised. The next morning the same thing happened except for the WIFI.
I could go on and on.
When you see such a stunning resort you expect the service to be the same.
They have offered us a one night refund but as of yet have not seen it.
Just bizarre

Room Tip: Believe every one is awesome
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elridder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear elridder,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor, your feedback is important to us.

It disheartens me to read that you were not entirely satisfied with your experience and would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered during your stay.

Your feedback concerning the service received from our teams has been escalated to to the relevant managers, and additional training will be provided, to ensure a level of service par excellence.

We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back and restore your confidence in us.

Best regards
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The 2 bedroom villa experience was awesome, breath taking view and very high quality 5 star experience. We recommend this hotel for couples and families who wants nothing but the best. we enjoyed our stay thoroughly and would make sure to visit this hotel in the near future

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank paulaI7538ET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear paulaI7538ET,

Thank you for staying at Conrad Pezula and for giving us a 5 star review. We never take them for granted . I am pleased you had a great time and that fond memories will be with you about your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Conrad Pezula.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

The service is wonderful and the staff very friendly. The rooms are amazing, it is a lovely hotel. We had one meal in the restaurant which was pleasant...a tad pricey if you're a local. The hotel has a bus shuttle which is very convenient if you want to get to the waterfront or other sightseeing places.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Michelepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear Michelepeach,

Thank you for your review and for choosing to stay at Conrad Pezula.

We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us and am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience.

The team looks forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay.

Best regards,
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

A great business experience with our partners and clients. Achieved a lot in our planning session. Business issues are easily resolved when the environment is as spectacular as Pezula. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Conrad Hotels & Resorts
Thank michaelmandlenkosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conrad P, General Manager at Pezula Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Dear michaelmandlenkosis,

Thank you for taking the time to share your Conrad Pezula experience with us here on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our picturesque resort.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews