We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”

Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula
Ranked #50 of 177 Restaurants in Knysna
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Enjoy a casual dining option at Conrad Pezula in our relaxed and stylish bistro, Café Z. Located on the lower level of the hotel, this funky venue has been designed to reflect the natural, organic flavors of the menu; the eclectic décor is warm and inviting, with bright jewel-like colors, on-trend fabrics, comfortable seating and ambient lighting.Executive Chef Geoffrey Murray says Café Z is all about delicious, freshly prepared, beautifully presented food, served in a relaxed environment. The concept was inspired by the success of Geoffrey’s Farm to the Table menus which he launched at Zachary’s in 2010.At Café Z, our menus are constantly evolving to reflect seasonal quality and availability. The food is simple and wholesome - prepared from the fresh produce grown in the resort’s vegetable and herb garden, and sourced from local producers, ensuring a mouth watering array of dishes at consistently excellent value.
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Great little gem. Chef is a star. Food is excellent and very creative. If you are fed up with "run of the mill" then head for here. You won't be disappointed. Staff very attentive.

1  Thank Relax911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2015

Dear relax911

It was a pleasure having you with us and thank you for choosing to spend your Anniversary dinner at Café Z.

I am delighted to hear that your food was excellent and that you received attentive service.

Thank you for your positive and encouraging comments which I will share with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2014

The food prepared was very tasty. Breakfast in the morning is buffet style with a wide ranging variety of available choices to meet most desires.

1  Thank Doc-Dee-Zee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear Danny Z

Thank you or taking the time to share your feedback with us and for choosing to dine at Café Z.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals and the variety.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2014

After visiting Noah's Cocktail Bar next door, our meal at Cafe Z at the Conrad Pezula Resort was the perfect end to the day. We initially wanted to dine at the even posher Zachary's, but they are not open on a Sunday. Ending up at Cafe Z was a blessing in disguise as we weren't really in the mood for the formality of white linen service, and Cafe Z provided the perfect balance between relaxation, comfort and luxury. The food was delicious, special without being unpretentious, and good sized portions. My husband was even able to order his heart's desire - a huge gourmet burger with a stack of teh most delicious thin fries, with delicate veggies and accompaniments of course! Service was friendly, yet not intrusive. The decor is stunningly stylish and the ambience intimate and welcoming. Cafe Z, Noah's and Pezula will most deifnitely see us again.
Tip: Make sure to book in advance. Go early so that you can go to Noah's for a pre-dinner cocktail.
Also, as this Pezula is situated right on top of the East Head in Knysna, I think it would be worth it to also go there during the day for the amazing views.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank KrazyCat_SA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear KrazyCat_SA

Thank you for your review and for choosing to dine at Café Z.

I am proud that you enjoyed your overall dining experience and received friendly service. It was indeed a pleasure having you with us.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

loved the atmosphere and the service was excellent.. but the food simply out of this world. The pear and ginger desert is to die for. On a cold and rainy night the fireplace was lit and enhanced an already superb setting.

1  Thank lynette r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear lynette r

Thank you for your review and for choosing to dine at Café Z.

We appreciate your feedback and are pleased to know that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Good menu-excellent choices
It was so cold but the fire in restaurant was a bonus !
Good for light meals too

1  Thank isavW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victor C, General Manager at Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2015

Dear isavW

Thank you for your review and for choosing to dine at Café Z.

We are pleased to hear that you had a lovely evening with us and received great service.

We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards

Victor Chalfoun
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula also viewed

 
Knysna, Western Cape
Knysna, Western Cape
 

Been to Cafe Z at Conrad Pezula? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing