We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Experiences”

Mujo Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #20 of 131 Restaurants in George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 4 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Mujo is a laid back, family friendly bar & restaurant situated in George in the Garden Route. We specialise in burgers and ultra thin crust, wood-fired pizzas. We have a menu specially for the little ones, and a secure kids play area where they can work off a bit of energy while you relax with a well deserved mojito. Enjoy spectacular views of the Outeniqua mountains from our deck, or grab a magazine and secure your spot on our comfy couches. Our English style pub serves everything from ice cold draughts on tap to sublime margaritas and everything in between and our big screens will ensure you don't miss a second of that important game.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Always a nice laid back atmosphere, with good food and cold beer. Scenery is great and service good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

Great view of the mountain , great service , mid range priced , very nice pizzas, nicely situated before leaving town on your way to Knysna

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Z9085NMjohanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We didn't mind waiting a bit long for our food, didn't mind the incorrect order and the wait for the correct order, didn't mind the steak that came medium rare rather than medium well but receiving a bill with prices almost 20% more than what was reflected on the menu unfortunately left a bad taste in our mouth. We were apparently given the incorrect menus but not sure how VAT increase excuse can fly. 1% increase in price from 1 April makes sense. A 39% increase on rump steak on 31 March, less so.

Thank JNEDZAMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiezlKelland, Owner at Mujo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

I am sorry to hear about your experience. The increase in the price of the steak was not due to the VAT increase, but was a general increase to reflect the surge in meat prices, as we have not increased our prices in the last year. Our prices increased by an average of 8% and the rump by 21%, and not 20% and 39% respectively as stated. The waitress was, however, instructed by me to correct the price on the bill to reflect the old price when it was discovered that she had given you the wrong menus, so I apologise that she did not do that. I believe this price discrepancy was taken out of her tip when you paid. Receiving the incorrect order is inexcusable though, and I do apologise for that. While we were exceptionally busy over the Easter weekend, it is never an excuse to not get it right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

The service at Mujo’s is always with a smile! Great vibe, the best pizza and burgers and seriously good cocktails! What more can I say, awesome spot! Kid friendly and the guys can even hit some balls on the driving range! #nailedit

Thank NicolaS4273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LiezlKelland, Owner at Mujo Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you Nicola!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

What a great find. Very quirky inside with great food & service. The lamb curry was delicious & so was the burger.

Thank PetrinaK28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mujo Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
George, Western Cape
George, Western Cape
 

Been to Mujo Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing