We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
206
32
5
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
32
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseforest viewattention to detailbeyond the call of dutyhome away from homepeace of mindwell equipped kitchenvisiting georgebeautiful gardensuperb breakfastluxury suitestayed for nightsself cateringmuesliclose to townstayed longerbed and breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 244 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Overnight stay on our trip to CapeTown, very quiet neighbourhood, excellent hosts, breakfast very good, coffee and tea facilities in room. Overall we enjoyed the short stay and will recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wnunes745250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnmvwyk, Owner at Edenwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2018

Many thanks for the lovely review. We hope your findings were positive for a move to our part of the world and wish you well - look forward to seeing you again some time in the future.
kind Regards
Dawn and Stan and The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Well what a lovely couple Stan and Dawn are. So helpful and made us so welcome. Enjoyed the newly refurbished room with separate kitchen and lovely shower room. Breakfasts were great plenty to eat and so nicely prepared. Will certainly hope to return as soon as we can.
Thank you.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Susan499616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnve, Owner at Edenwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

We also enjoyed having you to stay at Edenwood, it was lovely learning about your travels, and we certainly hope to see you back here next time you pass through this part of our lovely country.
Kind Regards
Dawn and Stan and The Edenwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed over a week in this wonderful Guest House. Everything was top, starting with a wonderful breakfast, freshly prepared. The appartment was very clean, quiet and had everything you need for a stay. The owners are very very friendly and helped us with every requestwe had, from golfing teetimes to reservations at restaurants which have been recomended by them. They can be proud of their employees as all are extremely nice and helpfull people and do what has to be done and even go beyond if needed.
We had a wonderful time there and would have loved to stay longer but unfortunately we booked too late and all appartments had been sold out.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank O57HXwolfgangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnve, Owner at Edenwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for Edenwood. We really love your comments and it made our day. So glad you were comfortable and enjoyed Lemon Tree Cottage so much - we really do hope to see you again next time for longer. We have given many guests since your tip on booking the golf on the web sites to get a better deal!
I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the Cape and look forward to welcoming you back some day.
Best wishes
Dawn and The Edenwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

A pleasent experience with comfortable and well appointed room. Unfortunately was not able to experience the breakfast but I am sure it would comprehensive. Pleasent owner and situated on the border of the nature reserve. Easy access to the N2 highway

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank DeltaG15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnve, Owner at Edenwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, we are so glad you liked our accommodation and sad that you had to leave early and miss the amazing breakfast! If we had known before we could have made you an early traveller's breakfast on the go.
We do hope to see you next time your business brings you this way.
Kind Regards
Dawn and The Edenwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

What an absolute fabulous place to stay at. My wife and I immediately loved the establishment and enjoyed everything during our stay at Edenwood House. The rooms were nice and clean, breakfast was delicious and Dawn, Stan and Corne were very friendly and always willing to assist with whatever it is we needed during our stay. Highly recommended and we will definitely be back again

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheslyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawnve, Owner at Edenwood House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for the lovely review. It was Christmas time and no room at the Inn!! But so glad we managed to find a space, where you could feel safe after your disastrous experience, in our newly finished Mountain View Room, especially as it was your honeymoon :-)
It was lovely having you to stay and that you were able to enjoy your new year with new friends - we sincerely hope to see you again next year!
Best wishes for 2018
Dawn and Stan and the Edenwood Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews