We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great welcome to Africa”
other travellers have booked this property
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio Hadeda Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Majini Guest House and fine lawns
Hadeda Cottage Sitting Room with doors to private patio
Hadeda Kitchen
Hadeda Cottage Main Bedroom with doors to private patio
Hadeda Cottage with en suite and desk for the studious!
Hadeda Cottage Main Bathroom
Hadeda Cottage private verandah with barbecue facilities and  four sun loungers
Gym with a view - on main house verandah, by appointment only
Main house verandah for private dining by appointment only
A birthday lunch for a guest on the main verandah
A resident sunbird
Max our friendly labrador helping to pick up sticks
some of the garden produce, aubergines and grenadillas (passion fruit)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Baooooooo...
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great welcome to Africa”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Being my first visit to South Africa I was a bit nervous on landing in Cape Town. All this was dispelled on meeting the most friendly and generous lady in Africa. Suzy made us feel so at home, took us under her wing and welcomed us to this magnificent city with a full fridge of food and fresh eggs!!! The accommodation was spotless, extremely homely and is in the best location to access all the great places of the Cape including the Constantia wineries!! It has been a very relaxing 4 days and we are very sad to be leaving!! Any trip to Cape Town needs to include a stay at Majini!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Thank you Bao for your kind words. I am so glad that I could help make your first trip to Cape Town a memorable one, and hope that you will be back to visit us at Majini Guest House another time, as there are two more cottages for you to try out!!! I hope you enjoy the remainder of your holiday and return safely home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David A
1 review
“An absolute delight”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Majini Guest House is an absolute delight. A special secluded spot nestled with Constantia mountain in the background. The accommodation is superb. Suzy had thought of everything to make our stay relaxing and enjoyable throughout. If you are looking for first class accommodation in a prime location, with a cosy log fire and a well equipped kitchen, serviced by people who know how to look after their guests, then Majini is the place to be. We would not dream of looking for anything else in Cape Town. Thank you Suzy, we stayed a week it was wonderful. Dave & Sheila

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Dear David and Sheila,
It was a pleasure having you to stay, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Majini on a future visit to Cape Town.
With warmest wishes from us all, including the dogs!
Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkBav
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Majini”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very private and secluded location, yet only 20 minutes from all Cape Town's attractions. Beautiful gardens and pool to enjoy under a mountain backdrop. The accommodation was first class. Suzy is a wonderful host. I highly recommend this guesthouse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2016
Dear Mark, Barbara, Isobel, Hannah and Joel,

It was wonderful having you here, and I hope you have a fabulous onwards journey and a safe trip back to Perth.

Come back anytime! You are most welcome!

Best wishes

Suzy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing