We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An ideal Cape Town holiday home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Constantia Villa

The main house with all weather patio and weber barbecue
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The main house with all weather patio and weber barbecue
Main House patio with view to Garden and sparkling pool Garden view with Weber barbecue
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The main house with all weather patio and weber barbecue
Main House patio with view to Garden and sparkling pool
Garden view with Weber barbecue
Another garden view
Main House lounge with fireplace, TV, fireplace and small library
Main House lounge view from patio door
Main House lounge view from main entrance
Main House dining room and kitchen
Main House kitchen fully equipped including hob and oven, fridge freezer, microwave and dish washer
Bedroom 1 with queen size bed and en suite bathroom
Bedroom 1 showing pool view
Bathroom 1 ensuite to bedroom 1
Bedroom 2 with queen size bed
Bedroom 2 showing pool view
Bathroom 2 across the passage from bedroom 2
Bedroom 3 with 2 single beds
Bedroom 3 another view
Bathroom 3 en suite to bedroom 3.
Main House study
The cottage patio and Weber barbecue
Cottage patio another view
Cottage lounge and dining room from entrance
Cottage lounge with TV
Cottage dining room
Cottage bedroom with 2 single beds
Cottage bedroom another view
Cottage bathroom
Cottage kitchen is fully equipped
Cottage kitchen another view
The entrance to the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Constantia, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jessicahI...
Addo
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“An ideal Cape Town holiday home”
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed in a group with 4 couples and were happy that all the rooms were equally nice and roomy! The house is comfortable, clean and welcoming, with a well equipped kitchen and barbecue, and felt very safe and relaxing. Rooms are light and airy, the garden has a lovely pool and some great flowers. The house is well situated for driving into Cape Town, or out to the coast.

John and Mussah couldn't have been more helpful. John gave us lots of ideas and great recommendations in advance of things to see and also where to go before and after the Cape Town section of our holiday. One day we went out and left washing on the line and while we were out it rained heavily. We expected when we arrived back to have bedraggled soggy laundry on the line, but Mussah had noticed the rain and very kindly brought it all in for us - we really appreciated this thoughtfulness!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steffen R
Dresden, Germany
1 review
“We had a wonderful time in this loving Villa...”
Reviewed 17 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had a nice and relaxing time in this area. Everything was fine and all my clients was happy during our stay in Cape Town.

Thank you for the presents of welcome.

The Housemanager was also friendly and helpful, he is a good man.

Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardsD...
Tadley
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable stay”
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This is a well appointed, comfortable and spacious accommodation with very good daily staff. The house, although in a residential area of Constantia, is relatively quiet with a reasonable sized garden and a small pool. The bedrooms are a good size with excellent cupboard space provided. There are two bathrooms in the main house and a large kitchen with the necessary white goods and utensils. The dining facilities are part of the open plan with the sitting room and there is an additional table and chairs for alfresco dining on the stoop looking over the pool and the garden

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennyvdw
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and tranquil”
Reviewed 2 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The house and cottage are lovely, thank you so much for letting us stay here. Everything is clean and well kept and welcoming. The area is very quiet, safe and relaxing. The villa is well equipped and Moosah is on hand to help and always has a friendly smile! We would recommend the villa anytime!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was well maintained and clean. We were allowed to take our dogs
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Dear Jenny

Thank you for your review and your kind words about our wonderful manager, Mussah.

Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malcomb D
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“More of a "gold" experience than a "platinum" one, but definitely sufficient!”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Clean, comfortable and 95% pet friendly! The amenities and furnishings are sufficient but not premium, so don't expect 40" TV. Make sure your pet is accustomed to swimming pools (we found out our dachshund figured it was just blue grass when chasing a hadedah :D ) and your extended family will have a wonderful stay too.
Parking is sufficient but the driveway is extremely awkward. Neighbours were noisier than a highway and kept our dogs barking until late but I guess there is no control over that.
All in all, a pleasant enough stay and it served it's purpose.
Thank you John.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Fully enclosed boundary so safe for pets and humans!
Liked least: Noisy neighbours, awkward driveway and tiny TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Thank you Malcomb.

When considering the price of the villa and the position, you get fabulous value for money in the Constantia Valley. The 2 TVs supplied are 32 inch Samsungs with full DSTV (satelliteTV) and DVD/USB player if required . There is a pet and child proof cover for the pool should guests require it to make the villa 100% pet friendly. All it takes is to ask the housekeeper to put it on. I am sorry the neighbours were noisy, as we pride ourselves on a quiet peaceful ambience. Perhaps they were excited about the rugby world cup or having a party that night but I can assure you that this is not normal. There is no need to drive all the way down the driveway as there is secure parking for 2 or 3 cars just inside the gate with a 20m walk to the front door .

Regards
John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing