We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fan... Tastic”
Review of Balducci's

Balducci's
Ranked #111 of 1,304 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Balducci at the V & A Waterfront offers an unrivaled menu of simple, everyday home cooked Italian dishes that reflect the most traditional elements of food and culinary styles. Our simple Italian home cooked food is prepared in a relaxed and restorative style, whilst at the same time being creative, traditional and affordable. Main restaurant open from 11am daily
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Awesome vegan food, with a great variety of options. Our waiter, Moscow, was super efficient, friendly and helpful. A great experience all round. Everything was great but the dessert was phenomenal.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Jay9vegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations7, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jay9vegan, thank you for the great 5 star review for our vegan food! We appreciate it and look forward to your next dining occasion with us. Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 1,352 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Balducci's vegan menu is an absolute delight. The food, including the dessert, ambience and our waiter, Moscow, made for an absolutely wonderful evening!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MarianneJ666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations7, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MarianneJ666, thank you for the review. We look forward to you dining with us again soon. Regards, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Food was great!!
Waiter was so full of knowledge. Atmosphere is very classy/relax. Salads are huge, good to share.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank joannef827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations7, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Joannef827, thank you for the excellent review posted on Trip Advisor. We look forward to you joining us again soon for another great 5star meal. Kind Regards, Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

From the booking to the dinner everything was well managed. I had a table for 7 people but I must say all our orders were served on time. The waiter brought life to my table; he was lively and he knew the menu from the inside out.

The atmosphere is lovely. The food is delicious and the price is worth it.

In case you don't find what you want in their menu simply ask the waiter they will make a plan. They sort of work together with another restaurant so they might take your order to the other restaurant (I forgot the name) and bring you what you want. My point is just ask the waiter if they serve the one thing that you don't seem to find. In my case I wanted a T-bone steak (I eventually ordered their fillet without bone and it was great).

My whole family loved it. I'm definitely going back there.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Bryan_des_cavernes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guestrelations7, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Bryan, thank you very much for the wonderful review that you posted. We really do appreciate it and look forward to you joining us very soon again. Kind Regards, Guest Relations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2018

Very busy but good service & decent food. The pizza was good & the beer cold. There are more sophisticated options but this will do just fine for an unpretentious meal.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank only-the-big-seats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewHendrick, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2018

Dear Only the bog seats, thank you for the review. We look forward to you dining with us again soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balducci's also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Balducci's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing