We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful meal.”
Review of Balducci's

Balducci's
Ranked #105 of 1,297 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Balducci at the V & A Waterfront offers an unrivaled menu of simple, everyday home cooked Italian dishes that reflect the most traditional elements of food and culinary styles. Our simple Italian home cooked food is prepared in a relaxed and restorative style, whilst at the same time being creative, traditional and affordable. Main restaurant open from 11am daily
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed an excellent meal at Balducci’s Sushi Bar, at the Waterfront, last night. We were pleasantly surprised by the portion size of the Tempura Vegetables and the Japanese Salad. We also loved the sushi. The flavours and presentation were on point. We loved our experience and felt really special. Mandla was a tentative and informed waiter. He really did a superb job.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Pippalieb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 1,331 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

The meal was so nice, the atmosphere was over the top and their dessert out of this world. I loved everything about being there and their service is so perfect. Their Mojito is a must have.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Thabel_Faith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewH227, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Thabel, thank you for the Trip Advisor posting. We really appreciate it and look forward to you dining with us again very soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The visit at Balducci’s was really pleasant. Our waiter was really kind and professional.
The food was delicious as well. If you look for a romantic place for dinner, you could chose this restaurant!
We will definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank SabrinaColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewH227, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Sabrina, thank you for the lovely Trip Advisor review. We really do appreciate it and we look forward to you dining with us again soon. Warm Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A good place for lunch at the Waterfront - an extensive menu so bound to be something you'd want to try. The food was enjoyable and the service was good.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Inalltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewH227, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Inalltheworld, thank you for the nice review. We appreciate it and look forward to having you dine with us again very soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a wonderful ostrich steak and my lunch companion ordered from their extensive vegetarian and vegan menu (very impressive range of dishes on offer). Lovely staff and a friendly, relaxed service. Nicely spaced tables, good place to chat over lunch.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Allan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AndrewH227, Guest Relations Manager at Balducci's, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Allan, thank you for the review. We really appreciate it and look forward to you dining with us again very soon. Regards, Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balducci's also viewed

 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Balducci's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing