We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place”

Pulp Kitchen And Deli
Ranked #464 of 1,288 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Cuisines: Deli
Description: At Pulp Kitchen we’re all about fresh, tasty meals that are made from locally sourced, and where possible, organic & free-range ingredients. Our own little herb garden even supplies fresh greens to our kitchen. We are passionately green, something which we carry through to our café furniture & décor using recycled, sustainable and eco-friendly materials. We have two branches in Cape Town – one within the Willowbridge Shopping Centre in Tygervalley and the other within the Gardens Shopping Centre in Gardens. We consider ourselves a neighborhood hub, a meeting point to relax and refuel, and we invite you to stop by and share in the #PulpGoodness with us.
Restaurant details
Description: At Pulp Kitchen we’re all about fresh, tasty meals that are made from locally sourced, and where possible, organic & free-range ingredients. Our own little herb garden even supplies fresh greens to our kitchen. We are passionately green, something which we carry through to our café furniture & décor using recycled, sustainable and eco-friendly materials. We have two branches in Cape Town – one within the Willowbridge Shopping Centre in Tygervalley and the other within the Gardens Shopping Centre in Gardens. We consider ourselves a neighborhood hub, a meeting point to relax and refuel, and we invite you to stop by and share in the #PulpGoodness with us.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing coffee, staff always super friendly, fresh cakes and amazing croissants. Shop is always well taken care off. I love coming here.

Thank FoodieMoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreameganh, Owner at Pulp Kitchen And Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Hi FoodieMoz! Thank you so much for the amazing feedback. This makes us very happy to hear. Will share with the team. Hope to see you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Wanted take away coffee at 17:45 , ordered at waiter but when i wanted to pay a very rude manager told the waiter: 'you know we dont do this after 17:45' after which she turned to me and told me ' we cant help you. This is the second time this happend. If your closing time is 18:00, then you close shop at 18:00 not 17:45. Wont be back anyway.

Thank StefanE1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreameganh, Owner at Pulp Kitchen And Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hi Stefan. Firstly, thank you for bringing this to our attention. We just wanted to confirm - was this the Willowbridge branch? It's come through here as the Gardens branch, but that branch closes at 7pm, so we're guessing it's actually the Willowbridge branch you visited. Also was it a male or female manager? Any other descriptive details would also help us to track down the right person. Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

Loved the scones and french toast. Everything was fresh and yummy! Kids had a blast climbing and playing. Friendly, helpful staff!

Thank eshonail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreameganh, Owner at Pulp Kitchen And Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi there! Thank you so much for the great feedback. We will definitely share this with the team. Hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Had a terrible breakfast at Pulp this morning.
Expected the artisan bread to be beautiful and delicious, but it was not. And for R27! Obscene. The rest of the breakfast was also poor.

Staff was not the best...

Avoid and pick a different breakfast spot.

Thank LianiG1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreameganh, Owner at Pulp Kitchen And Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Hi Liani. We are so sorry to hear about this & would really like to investigate this further on our end. Could you just let us know which breakfast you had and if by any chance you remember your waiter's name? (should be on your slip). Thanks so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Family friendly, fast service, fantastic food and coffee. You can't get better in this part of Cape Town!!

Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andreameganh, Owner at Pulp Kitchen And Deli, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Hi Paul! Thanks so much for the amazing feedback. We really appreciate it & will share this with the team. Hope to see you again :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pulp Kitchen And Deli also viewed

Bellville, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to Pulp Kitchen And Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing