We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Private Tour Guide

We had an amazing day tour of the Cape with Allie. He is fantastic! Very friendly and flexible and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
wrightfrank823
,
Gold coast
via mobile
The best guy for your Cape Town tours!!

Allie is the best! He knows everyone and everything in Cape Town. He is super flexible while... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MM14052015
,
Alameda, California
Read all 18 reviews
  
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
18
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

Simply the best thing that i have done contact mr.ali he was amazing guy.
He know what to do and where to go.
Also in random selection he was great and he know how to spend the day.
It was great journey we enjoyed the days that we spent with him .

Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had a fantastic time with Mr. Allie during our trip to Cape Town and Franschhoek in June this year. He helped us plan our itinerary for the tour and very patiently explained the places we could visit and things we could do. He was super flexible also made sure that we included the “must do’s” we had on our list including eating fish and chips at Kalk Bay! Mr. Allie is not only friendly, entertaining and fun but he is also incredibly knowledgeable on South Africa, Cape Town and its history. Mr. Allie is also incredibly hooked up and knew someone almost everywhere we went! Did I mention that his van is fully equipped with Wi-Fi and chargers for your phone? Well it is.

We would recommend Mr. Allie to anyone who wants to enjoy a comfortable and tailored tour of Cape Town.

Thank you, Mr. Allie, for a wonderful time in Cape Town! We look forward to returning and seeing you again!

Thank neemski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We were two families traveling together in South Africa in May 2016 and getting Allie Bhai to guide us in and around Cape Town was the best decision we made! Allie Bhai is extremely knowledgeable, very friendly and most importantly, kept insisting that it's OUR trip so was very flexible to adjust any random requests we made during the trip. Kids loved him as well and missed him in the remaining half of our trip when he did not accompany us.

There are many things to be noted but I will highlight a few:

1) Knows virtually every person in and around Cape Town tourist destinations, so getting help is easy
2) Genuinely cares about his customers and treats them as his family members - really!!
3) WiFi connectivity in vehicle is a nice touch

He even helped us getting a discounted rental vehicle in the latter half of our trip when he was not accompanying us. Very helpful!

Thank you Allie Bhai for great memories of our trip.

Thank Eurabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2016 via mobile

We spent more than 10 days in cape town and ali was our tour guide. He is very skilled and he knows every place and every one in cape town.
He was friendly, helpful, respected, cooperator, and he knew what we need.
He helped us go to the most wonderful places in cape town such as top of the table mountain ,Boulders peach, water front, the heuy helicopter. and he took us to the most beautiful views of the city like clifton peach, Hout bay. also he picked us to Gold restaurant and canal walk and guid us to lots of stores that we were looking for it.
We spent wonderful time in cape town and we felt like we know each quarter in it.

Thank Reema A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

We had great time with Allie, I have tried to convince my family to visit South Africa finally the have been convinced. Now they are looking to visit SA again and Allie play important role to do so. He is well connected, experienced, friendly, trustworthy and treat you as part of his family. I cannot describe him more. Try and you will not blame me. Thanks Bro:)

1  Thank omaraQ5443FV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews