We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food and Service”

Haiku - V&A Waterfront
Ranked #615 of 1,288 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 30
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Food hit the spot, the dim sums were excellent
the garlic fried rice is fantastic a must try. all the dishes we tried were fantastic
good atmosphere food and service

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lani1072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 January 2018

Hi there Lani1072,

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed both your meal and service!

We do hope to see you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Haiku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

The first sign of a poor restaurant is when the waiter does not understand the basic difference between veg and non veg .
We were served prawn dimsums, egg fried rice instead of the veg options .
I ate the prawn dimsum half way before i realised and they seemed very casual anout it .
Utter confusion , poor service and below average food .
Veg people , beware !!

1  Thank Devpriya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 December 2017

Hi there Devpriya B,

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are terribly sorry to hear that this was your experience. We would like the opportunity to discuss this further with you. Kindly send us an email to feedback@Bukhara.com.

We hope to hear from you soon.

Kind regards,
Haiku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Tofu, rice, vegetables, sushi--all perfection. Great views, reasonably priced. On the V&A Waterfront.

Thank Keith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 December 2017

Hi Keith,

Thank you for the review! We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our vegetarian options accompanied by great views.

We do hope to serve you again, soon.

Kind regards,
Haiku

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Great way to order a number of meals and then share between the table in order to sample a number of dishes. Great service, and great food.

Thank Lauren_LW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Haiku in CBD has been a long time favorite and our first visit to the new branch in the Waterfront did not disappoint. Delicious Spinach Hargou was perfect, followed by fantastic Tuna Tacos (see photos). We tried Thai Panang Beef for the first time and it was so delicious. We ordered it with coconut rice. A winning combination. We would highly recommend Haiku.

Thank JacovanSchalkwyk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haiku - V&A Waterfront also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Green Point, Cape Town
 

Been to Haiku - V&A Waterfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing