We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2012

After 3 days at 2inn1 we were blown away and very sad to leave. From the arrival to the check out, everything was perfect. The welcome, the staff, the location, the room, the pool, the breakfast, free sundowners, masssage, wlan but overall the service. Steffi, Claire, Chris and all the team did an amzing, unobtrusive and personalized service. Thank you so much for an unforgettable stay. We will definitely come back, hopefully soon. We can recommend 2inn1 without doubt to everybody who is looking for an intimate, beautiful designed and very clean place with the best service ever.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wctraveller2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for 2Inn1 Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

346 - 350 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

I don't even know where to start. The rooms were great, the food was great, and the view was wonderful. What really makes the place amazing, though, is the staff. They are all amazing. My highest praises go to Claire, who guided us to the best adventures in cape town and was always there to help. Steffi took wonderful care of us as well and went out of her way to make sure we enjoyed ourselves. Each and every morning, they would check with us and help us plan our day. We would have paid hundreds of dollars for such "guide" services, but they were offered for free with our room. They made reservations at the best restaurants, guided us on the best drives, and ensured that we were making the most of our time.

One small example that exemplifies the level of personal service was the drinks in our refrigerator in our room. They noticed that my wife always drank diet coke and after day 2, started making sure that we had diet cokes in our room (no charge), they also noted that I drank a lot of water and started leaving big bottles instead of small ones. This seems like a minor detail, but most places nickle and dime you about every little thing. 2Inn1 goes out of their way to make sure you are happy......

Room Tip: get one with a private balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rabbit_Valley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2012

very warm place in kensington, nice pool, great breakfast, and lovely suite, with a complementary expresso coffee machine, and a local cellphone to use to call the taxi and guesthouse, nice idea,
stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RICARDO A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

All the superlatives in the other reviews are true. Why can't all guest houses be like this and why can't all people who work in them be as helpful and thoughtful as Steffi?
The perfect start to our south Africa trip, we only wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you so much to Steffi for everything, especially the table at the Test Kitchen - it was fantastic!!
We cannot imagine staying in another guesthouse in Capetown.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManchesterFoodLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

One of the most delightful hotels (more like a guest house or B & B) my husband and I have ever stayed at, and we travel a lot now that we are retired. It is located in a very safe residential area of Cape Town, a 10 or so minute walk from the center of Cape Town, and the minute we arrived, the manager and porter were outside, welcoming us; South Africans are such a delightful people, with ready smiles and handshakes. Our 5 days there were exquisite: elegant contemporary room and decor, super comfortable bed... and the breakfasts left us speechless. At the 2Inn1, there is no such thing as an automatic wake up call, the night manager personally, and softly, knocks on your door and waits for your response. Our reservations for tours and restaurants were confirmed without our having to request the service: every staff member seems to know what we wanted or needed before we even consciously thought about it.
When we came home, a lovely PERSONAL, not automated, thank you note was in our mail.
We can hardly wait to return to this beautiful country, exquisite city, and charming residence.

Room Tip: No recommendation, all rooms are nice,and quiet and comfortable.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,413 reviews
MannaBay
#2 of 111 in Cape Town Central
446 reviews
Cape Grace
#6 of 111 in Cape Town Central
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Blackheath Lodge
#4 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,847 reviews
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
651 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 10,643 - ₹ 14,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing