We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“karen” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 2Inn1 Kensington

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cape Town Central
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
2Inn1 Kensington
Ranked #1 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“karen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here at the beginning of March for 7 nights. We were greeted
by Steffi and Chris and from that moment we were made to feel very welcome and at home.
We arrived too early, but this was not a problem and we were offered
breakfast, coffee, juice anything we wanted. All the staff were great, all very friendly and could not do enough for us, nothing was a problem. With help from the staff we were able
to book an open top bus tour, restaurants, tickets for the Stormers rugby match and best of all a convertable sports car to drive down to Cape Point.
The rooms have everything you need, including a beach bag and beach towels, coffee making machine, TV, CD player and even a cell phone
to take out with us. This is an excellent hotel to stay in, Steffi, Klaus, Claire and Chris
treated us more like long lost friends. I would recommend the 2inn1 to anyone wanting a chilled, relaxing and friendly place to stay. We will be going back on our next visit to Cape Town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

733 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    719
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
51
533
20
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We recently stayed here for just one night! It was an amazing place, we would have loved to stay longer. The whole team made us feel like you were staying with friends, breakfast was wonderful and the room was gorgeous!! We will deffinately be back, it was a pleasure!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fussy4areason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Stayed for 5 nights in early March and from the moment of arrival to a full on farewell from the staff at departure, this was just an outstanding hotel experience. I say this despite a hitch with the air conditioning in our room which meant we were without it for 2 nights. Steffi and the staff rallied, got us fans and Chris and Klaus gave us a very generous discount on our stay because of the inconvenience. Impeccable service, the best breakfast you could wish for and outstanding personal attention, help and support with regards to all matters from dining to taxis to help with accommodation at our next stop. Thanks everyone for a great stay, particularly Claire and Steffi. Great G&Ts!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobertsCheshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney, aus
Level Contributor
150 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

We recently spent 5 nights at 2Inn1 and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a guest house in the Oranjezicht area. The staff are just gorgeous and so incredibly welcoming.

We booked late and the only room left was the apartment. We were advised this didn't have a view which was a shame. The room was well appointed and very spacious but the furniture in the living areas was a little austere for my liking. A couple of comfy couches to lounge on would make a real difference. That said, we spent next to no time here so it wasn't a major issue.

The pool is lovely and I wish I was still lying by it! 2Inn1 is well appointed and the staff are very knowledgeable about places to visit, restaurants, etc. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they were so personable and likeable. They have sundowners each evening which is a nice touch. 2Inn1 also has free wifi throughout the property.

Would definitely stay again when next in Cape Town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marniemac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

The 2Inn1 is simply brilliant. My partner and I stayed with Klaus, Steffi, Claire and Chris at the beginning of March for 10 nights and they made our holiday perfect. I could not recommend more highly. We had read all of the amaxing reviews on trip advisor before we arrived so we had high hopes. The team did not disappoint. Nothing was too much trouble and they gave us a personalised and relaxed service throughout. The breakfast was amazing and with no cut off time this allowed us to chill out in the morning rather than stressing about making it up before 10am. The mobile phone and complimentary drinks were also a great touch. The team were very well connected with the Cape Town elite restaurants and were able to get us reservations at some of the best places in town. The Test Kitchen is a MUST! The hotel location is perfect - right in the middle of the Waterfront and Camps Bay - most places are a taxi ride away but they are very affordable - most journey's we took were under £5. If you do fancy more local night then there is a lovely Italian Pizzeria (Baccini's) just round the corner - perfect for a chilled night. A large pizza is around £5

Thank you all for a perfect holiday and we are looking forward to coming to see you all again soon. Please also send our warmest thanks to the rest of the 2Inn1 team - all of whom are 1st class

Kim and Duncan

Room Tip: If you have any questions about the hotel or location my advice would be to email them directly. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
MannaBay
#2 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,777 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cape Heritage Hotel
#11 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
One&Only Cape Town
#13 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Inn1 Kensington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Inn1 Kensington

Property: 2Inn1 Kensington
Address: 21 Kensington Crescent | Oranjezicht / Gardens, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#1 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#22 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#23 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,808 - ₹ 15,066
Hotel Class:4 star — 2Inn1 Kensington 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2inn1 Kensington is flanked by the imposing slopes of Table Mountain and Lion's Head. It combines an authentically, stylishly remodeled Victorian house and a modern designed bungalow set in a beautiful tranquil garden. The pool area has sunbathed terraces offering magnificent views. The luxury rooms are equipped with every possible comfort. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
2inn1 Kensington Hotel Cape Town Central
2Inn1 Kensington Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing