We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,136)
Filter reviews
1,136 results
Traveller rating
581
394
90
40
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
581
394
90
40
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong streetwasher dryerfull kitchenlarge apartmenttable mountainfood lovers marketgreenmarket squareslave lodgecompany gardensbed apartmentper daycentral locationrooftop poolself cateringtaj hotelgreen market squareexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
97 - 102 of 1,136 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

Great hotel and loved the access to resturants and close proximity to Cape Town's known sites. We stayed here for 5 days and every single day was amazing! The receptionist staff were amazing and provided exceptional service. They made us fell more than welcomed and comfortable during our stay. Kudos to their great service! We would definitely stay here again and again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MrGibbsLACA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear MrGibbsLACA

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and our team exceeded your expectations.

We shall your sentiments with the team and hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

We had a fantastic, comfortable stay in Capetown for 5 nights.
These are apartments rather than a hotel which gave us much more space than a hotel room. Some people have reviewed negatively for this but if you understand that before you go it’s not a problem. We had a bedroom, ensuite bathroom, lounge diner and kitchen with washing / drying machine.
The location is ideal, one street away from long Street and a short taxi ride to the waterfront bars and restaurants (around £5)
A small market just around the corner sells souvenirs and crafts much cheaper than the shops if you are prepared to haggle a bit.
The room was serviced daily and the tea and coffee replenished
It was clean and well maintained with everything we needed and we were lucky enough to get one with a great view of Table Mountain
Bedding and towels were of a great quality, in fact towels were the whitest fluffiest towels I have had in a hotel in a long time,
Plenty of wardrobe and drawer space is provided.
Staff were always amazingly friendly and helpful and deserve praise.
There are 3 bar/restaurants located in reception. We used Doppios for breakfast and dinner. Both were excellent.
Car parking is easy and accessible by lift to hotel reception (around £5 per day)
Very minor negs would be
Bed was double rather king
HAir dryer was fixed in the bathroom
Good range of Toiletries provided (conditioning shampoo so ladies might like to take your own if you prefer separate)
If you like somewhere to get ready you will need to take a mirror as there isn’t one located near a socket for dryer/straighteners.
Wi-fi is non existent in some rooms furthest from reception but they are dealing with this very soon by giving each room a router.
We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ladykf1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Ladykf1962

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Place.

We are delighted you found our offering to be meet your requirements and you had a fantastic stay with us.

We have made note of your raised points and will certainly make work of this.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Location - good in the middle of the city
Staff - really friendly and helpful
Rooms okay however kept away from light coming in through the window of the bathroom which lead out to the hallway - could have done with Black out curtains.
Internet access poor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Wendy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Wendy L

Thank you so much for your review of Mandela Rhodes Place Suite Hotel.

We appreciate you enjoyed the location and our team members. Apologies about the light coming in by the window, we'll certainly take note of your suggestion of a black-out curtain in the bathroom...

We do hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Pros: Great location. Spacious accommodation. Good service. Nice estaurants on lobby level.

Cons: WIFI! But, be cautious, because although the WIFI in the room (as of Oct. 2017), was not great, it was better than other hotels in the area. (Ask specific wifi Qs when booking in Capetown). The lobby and restaurants downstairs had good, wifi.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bajangal2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

The staff was the best.
The rooms is big and there are all the things that you need to spend a verte good holidays.
I recomended also because of the place were is situated in the city.
It is near of kloof street and log street so you can come to spend time without neccesary yo take taxi

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Irecarteche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MandelaRhodesPlace, General Manager at Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear Irecarteche

Than you for your amazing review of your experience with us at Mandela Rhodes Place.

We certainly pride ourselves on the location and size of our apartments.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Terence Duckitt

Comfort. Convenience. Excellence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews