We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
348
48
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
48
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskloof streetowner ruthtable mountaincomplimentary sherryevery morningthe black sheepfirst floorcamps baywithin walking distancebars and restaurantsroof terracefresh fruitstay in cape towneasy accesscity bowlliving roomhome from home
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Liberty Lodge is a wonderful place to stay, in a great location for the city and exploring it's surrounds. The rooms are lovely, clean, spacious and comfortable. There is a small garden to enjoy a delicious breakfast of tropical fruits, breads, cheeses and Lisa's excellent cooked breakfasts. Several of the rooms have access to the delightful roof terrace with a stunning view of Table Mountain and the city. Above all, Ruth is the most fantastic host - fun, friendly, hospitable and incredibly helpful. I have stayed here twice now, and would not hesitate to recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Two rooms have direct access to the beautiful terrace.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We booked to stay at Liberty Lodge based on the reviews on trip advisor and we weren't disappointed! Ruth and her lovely staff made us feel very at home and even before the start of our holiday Ruth kindly suggested and arranged various trips for us. The property is well situated in the city bowl area with stunning views over Table Mountain. We didn't hire a car in Cape Town but there are some lovely very reasonable restaurants within walking distance. We also walked to the V & A waterfront throught the city which took us 40 minutes.
The room was bright and well decorated with doors onto a lovely roof top terrace. The bathroom off the bedroom was small but was fine for our needs. Breakfast was taken in a pretty courtyard garden with other guests which was lovely. A good choice of cereals, fresh fruit and cooked breakfasts were available every day.
Liberty Lodge is a well run, friendly and ideal B & B for tourists and business travellers alike.

Room Tip: The rooms on the upper floor have direct access to the roof terrace
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caro198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Liberty Lodge is a splendid place to stay in Cape Town. The accommodation is extremely comfortable, and the breakfasts are wonderful. Ruth is very hospitable, and takes a genuine interest in her customers, freely offering advice on places to visit and which restaurants to frequent. The location is relatively quiet and attractive, and there are lots of restaurants and shops within easy reach. Even the Waterfront is in walking distance, although the return journey is perhaps better by taxi, since it is all uphill! All in all, a first-class venue, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank abfergus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Centrally located in CT, walking distance from shops and restaurants. Neat and comfy rooms,great breakfasts. There is a roof terrace if you want to enjoy the direct view on Table Mountain. Ruth,Anita and Lisa make your stay unforgettable.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the upper floor
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archimedesrules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

What a great place to stay while in Cape Town! Ruth is very welcoming and on hand if you need anything. Location is great, my friend and I walked to the waterfront and back. It gave us a chance to explore and get our bearings. Kloof and Long street have plenty of shops and restaurants which is just a short walk away. We did not rent a car as it is very easy to get a taxi (haggle for a good price) and also use your feet. If it weren't for our local friends we met up with, Ruth can assist you in booking day tours. Breakfast was delicious, thanks Nita and Lisa! You sit out on the terrace, the weather was great for it. The guesthome and our room was spotless and very comfortable. We felt safe and would come back! Liza and Sherry

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hittinthecities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews