We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Lezard Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lezard Bleu
Ranked #32 of 156 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 January 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse, in fact this was our second time staying here and we enjoyed it just as much as the first time. We stayed 3 nights in the tree house - overlooking the pool. Chris, Nikki, their son Robbin and all the staff make you feel at home. Breakfast is lovely and the view in the evening as you sit by the pool, sipping wine whilst looking up at table mountain as it seems to loom over you is fantactic. We highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanneandGarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
underwater58, Owner at Lezard Bleu, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2011

Spot on, dear friend, Garrett !

I love this and thank you ever so much but you should also read the very first entry from a gentlemen from Boston, still very proud of that one...

Best wishes and a big hug to you and for Joanne a kiss from Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (197)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 75 of 197 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2011

We can only echo all the previous comments about the wonderful warm hospitality, delightfully appointed rooms, beautiful peaceful garden & pool, sumptuous breakfast and stunning views. Real quality and good taste without being 'over the top' - we wholeheartedly recommend Lezard Bleu to anyone visiting Cape Town, and will definitely stay there when we return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2010

We loved this guest house, located walking distance from downtown/waterfront, with free parking, and very convenient by car to major motorways (as well as to Camp's Bay and the bottom of the Table Mountain cable car). Chris and his family provide a very warm welcome and readily make great suggestions and direct arrangements (eg. they arranged our rental car, at a great rate). The house itself is modern but very beautiful, with warm wood interiors and views of both the water and Table Mountain. We stayed in the Corner Room, with balcony overlooking the pool, spacious with many windows and great views. Breakfast is outstanding. The only caveat is that those with a phobia of dogs may not like it as there are 4 (very well behaved and properly controlled) dogs in the family - for us this was an added benefit as they were such sweethearts, and added to the feeling that we were "part of the family".

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2010

We had a lovely stay at Lezard bleu! A hotel owned by a lovely family and the guys who worked there were so nice and serviceminded!
We really got personal service and we felt really special. The hotel also was beutifully decorated with small details all over! And then the garden... It was magnificent! And you have the view of table mountain...

Thanks a lot

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bajen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed at Lezard Bleu for 4 nights and it was an absolute highlight of our 6 week trip.
As soon as we walked in we felt completely at home - you simply cannot ask for better hosts than Chris and Nikki! The guest house is perfectly located and is such a warm and special place that we did not want to leave.
We stayed in the treehouse which has the most incredible views across Cape Town and Table Mountain. The room is huge and perfectly decorated with everything you could possibly need!
The breakfast is amazing and the honesty bar is such a fantastic idea!
There is no doubt that we will visit again because it is not only a perfect base to explore beautiful Cape Town, but we really felt like we were staying with friends!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Reneekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
Belmond Mount Nelson Hotel
#11 of 110 in Cape Town Central
1,603 reviews
City Bowl
Villa Belle Ombre
Villa Belle Ombre
#41 of 156 in Cape Town Central
111 reviews
City Bowl
Underberg House
Underberg House
#3 of 156 in Cape Town Central
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakfast
Himmelblau Boutique Bed & Breakf...
#40 of 156 in Cape Town Central
57 reviews
Acorn House
#8 of 156 in Cape Town Central
502 reviews
Huijs Haerlem
#24 of 156 in Cape Town Central
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lezard Bleu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lezard Bleu

Address: 30 Upper Orange Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 156 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 8,307 - ₹ 9,026 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lezard Bleu 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Lezard Bleu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lezard Bleu Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing