We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Perfect home-from-home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lezard Bleu

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lezard Bleu
Ranked #31 of 162 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect home-from-home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2011

We can only echo all the previous comments about the wonderful warm hospitality, delightfully appointed rooms, beautiful peaceful garden & pool, sumptuous breakfast and stunning views. Real quality and good taste without being 'over the top' - we wholeheartedly recommend Lezard Bleu to anyone visiting Cape Town, and will definitely stay there when we return.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    165
    13
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
35
103
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
171 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2010

We loved this guest house, located walking distance from downtown/waterfront, with free parking, and very convenient by car to major motorways (as well as to Camp's Bay and the bottom of the Table Mountain cable car). Chris and his family provide a very warm welcome and readily make great suggestions and direct arrangements (eg. they arranged our rental car, at a great rate). The house itself is modern but very beautiful, with warm wood interiors and views of both the water and Table Mountain. We stayed in the Corner Room, with balcony overlooking the pool, spacious with many windows and great views. Breakfast is outstanding. The only caveat is that those with a phobia of dogs may not like it as there are 4 (very well behaved and properly controlled) dogs in the family - for us this was an added benefit as they were such sweethearts, and added to the feeling that we were "part of the family".

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cantravnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkenberg, Sweden
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2010

We had a lovely stay at Lezard bleu! A hotel owned by a lovely family and the guys who worked there were so nice and serviceminded!
We really got personal service and we felt really special. The hotel also was beutifully decorated with small details all over! And then the garden... It was magnificent! And you have the view of table mountain...

Thanks a lot

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bajen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

We stayed at Lezard Bleu for 4 nights and it was an absolute highlight of our 6 week trip.
As soon as we walked in we felt completely at home - you simply cannot ask for better hosts than Chris and Nikki! The guest house is perfectly located and is such a warm and special place that we did not want to leave.
We stayed in the treehouse which has the most incredible views across Cape Town and Table Mountain. The room is huge and perfectly decorated with everything you could possibly need!
The breakfast is amazing and the honesty bar is such a fantastic idea!
There is no doubt that we will visit again because it is not only a perfect base to explore beautiful Cape Town, but we really felt like we were staying with friends!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reneekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mainz
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

We've spent three nights at the Lezard Bleu and we can recommend it to everybody who is going to Cape Town! It's a wonderful place and if you have the possibility you should stay at the tree house. The view is amazing!
Breakfast is gorgeous and the owner are very nice and can give you very good advices for a nice place for dinner...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaykay1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
City Bowl
Liberty Lodge
Liberty Lodge
#21 of 162 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Rutland Lodge
#34 of 162 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
City Bowl
Southern Comfort Guest Lodge
Southern Comfort Guest Lodge
#81 of 162 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acorn House
#7 of 162 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
City Bowl
Belmont Guest House
Belmont Guest House
#19 of 162 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
City Bowl
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthouse
Jardin d'Ebene Boutique Guesthou...
#4 of 162 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lezard Bleu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lezard Bleu

Property: Lezard Bleu
Address: 30 Upper Orange Street | Oranjezicht, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central > City Bowl , Oranjezicht
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,125 - ₹ 8,804
Hotel Class:4 star — Lezard Bleu 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Lezard Bleu Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing