We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Rhodes Memorial
from US$ 165.90
More Info
from US$ 125.00
More Info
from US$ 82.10
More Info
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
96
170
53
8
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
170
53
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape flats impressive monument lion statues great view of the city devils peak worth a visit southern africa table mountain vandalism cecil pillars mining controversial scholarship tribute politicians reminder
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2017

I took my kids to visit the memorial on a Sunday afternoon and was very dissapointed. The protesting students have rubbed excrement and graffitti all over the place, they are aggressive and unpleasant and there are way to many drunk people there. No security at all

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank AndrewBHM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is prime location to view the city. Cute cafe on the backside of Rhodes memorial where one can enjoy a beverage or two. We did not go with a guide, but drove ourselves.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank sumiherholdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Enjoy a lovely walk or tea at the restaurant. Beautiful views of Cape Town abound.There are also lovely walking and mountain biking trails.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Chantyld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

This monument was part of our city walking tour and company gardens tour. Our guide told us the history of Rhodes which was very interesting in relation to the history of South African people.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank 2fridad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Since the awful outcry and protests again Cecil Rhodes forced his statue to be removed, things are not quite the same...but I love the peace and tranquility of this place, which is very near the M3 main road into Cape Town from Constantia, but one does not hear anything...

Date of experience: October 2016
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews