We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
270
77
12
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
270
77
12
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honeymoon suite table mountain lovely colonial style great location shared balcony garden room millers thumb kloof street lovely guesthouse within walking distance stay in cape town guest house excellent breakfast rooms are lovely direct access restaurants and bars quiet street
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Thank you Amy for such a great stay at the Walden House! Location couldn't be better, but also your attention to detail! The breakfast couldn't be better!!! The bed and linen was of superior quality, and I loved that we had a garden room.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RivierplaasCampsite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Beautiful room with comfortable shared balcony
Outstanding breakfast. Not really located close to a lot of things in Cape Town, but Cape Town is so spread out that I'm not sure that any hotel would be better. Please see my review of Beleza Restaurant 100 yards away.

Room tip: 2nd floor has a lovely balcony with view of Tables Mountain
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ohiotraveler037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018

I stayed in a double room off the courtyard. The place is quiet and secure with lemon trees lining the driveway. The house itself is gorgeous and the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, plus high ceilings and a fan, a dream on the hot summer days. The bathroom looked newly tiled, modern and clean with a sky light over the large shower. It was clean, airy, private, perfect.

Breakfast was a buffet with a menu of hot options as well. Can't recommend it highly enough, it was a delight.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Chillyourbeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

With the water crisis in mind, we had some restrictions but not so severe that it affected our stay too much. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. We had some small issues with the bathroom drainage and lights, but they were quickly resolved. Kylie was warm and friendly, and breakfast was a hearty one.

Room tip: Room 1 is bigger than the others on the ground floor.
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S1m0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

Spacious guesthouse with large rooms and lovely outdoor/pool area. Excellent view over Table Mountain and Signal Hill from the shared balcony. Helpful and friendly staff. Great location in a quiet and safe neighborhood in Gardens but still walking distance to several nice restaurants. Great breakfast. Nothing to complain about, really recommend this guesthouse and would love to came back!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 527helenaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews