We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,053)
Filter reviews
1,053 results
Traveller rating
939
92
19
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
939
92
19
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews platinum room honesty bar table mountain complimentary sherry and port african theme millers thumb honor system guest house quiet neighborhood stay in cape town kloof street cooked breakfast perfect place to stay car hire camps bay boutique hotel yogurt
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,053 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel that goes the extra mile to ensure their guests enjoy their stay. The staff go out of their way to inform their guests about Cape Town and to ensure that they have a pleasant and comfortable stay. We stayed twice over two weeks and and both rooms were excellently appointed with W suite bathrooms.
Alan and Nicola

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a couple of nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Very spacious rooms, great decor, friendly staff who are happy to give advice, and great breakfast - with view of Table Mountain and Lion’s Head from our room. Beautiful communal areas. The hotel spans 3 houses in a quiet pretty area of Gardens - there is on-street parking but it can be hard to get. They offered me a 10% discount if you pay cash.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank thisisjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Staying at An African Villa (AAV) played a huge part in how much we enjoyed our stay in Cape Town, thank you so much for an amazing stay!

We researched lots of places and read a lot of reviews before picking AAV and we were so glad we did!

Even before we arrived the help and advice was fantastic, quick responses, clear information on things like car hire, wine tours and top restaurant tips.

The room we had was brilliant - calm, relaxing and elegant. We booked a Platinum room which we were thrilled to find had a view of Table Mountain.

Breakfasts were super and the ladies were so lovely, very friendly and attentive. The cake in the afternoon, honour bar, evening sherry and port were all super touches.

The absolute highlight was meeting the three 'resident' sausage dogs who sometimes drop by with one of the owners. We were celebrating a birthday while we're were there and they very kindly bought Taylor, Monty and Bertie in to see us! Thank you so much for making our day! The lovely cake helped too of course, but the Sausages were just gorgeous.

We cannot recommend AAV highly enough and we can't imagine a trip to Cape Town without going back to AAV! Once again, thanks to Kaylah, Louis, Jimmy, Cindy & Keith!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pne1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

An African Villa is a boutique hotel in Cape Town - three residential dwellings combined into house A, B and C. The rooms are extremely comfortable and the location is very close to table mountain. Our window had a slight view of the mountain - and backed into their courtyard at the back of the dwellings.

The courtyard was very nice - a swimming pool (current water shortage rendered it unusable) and chaise lounges through out and tables to dine outside. Very private and lovely and quiet.

The place is exceptionally clean and well appointed. Lovely decor. The kitchen at the back has access to water and other food in honour system. And at night, they offered complimentary port/sherry and nice living room areas to enjoy them.

The staff here was exceptional. Kayla greeted us and spent a half hour with us giving us all the information we would need for our stay there and our travels within Cape Town. She was so friendly and knowledgeable and made us feel that our business was important to her. Rarely have we seen this level of attention to detail and customer service.

The kitchen staff and front office staff were also wonderful. We have absolutely nothing negative to say about this wonderful place and would highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a more intimate accommodation alternative to a large and impersonal hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cruiser32354
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

This is a great place to stay while visiting Cape Town. The staff are very friendly and they really make you comfortable. The WIFI is offered and it is fast. This villa is close to many restaurants. The breakfast meals were amazing!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank brendamw2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews