We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable convenient place to stay”
Review of Waterfront Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Waterfront Village
Ranked #69 of 112 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Reviewed 11 October 2017

The apartment was very spacious and the bed very comfortable lovely outlook on to the canal. Waking up to the sound of seagulls was nice. The apartments are very secure and a 10 minute walk to the booking office for the red hop on hop off bus and dozens of restaurants on the marina. The apartment was well equipped with kitchen washing machine drier and a pleasant balcony.

Room Tip: The canal view room was very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Anne S

Thank you for your valued feedback.

We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We would like to invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure Club, to ensure that you enjoy discounts and exclusive rates and benefits from your next stay. Please contact us on hostmanager@waterfrontvillage.com for more details.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (680)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 680 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for three days. Easy but a bit of a faff getting checked in due to photos needed for security. All staff helpful and accommodating. Apartment cleaned daily. Really well appointed with two bedrooms, massive balcony, washer, dryer, three loos, sat tv. No free WiFi but as reception had it, no problem. Quick walk to v and a front. Fab views to front of v and a and back of Table Mountain. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonofromcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Jonofromcas

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We understand that the security check-in can be a trying process, but as we take the safety and security of our guests very seriously we support the initiative as it is one of the x-factors of the estate. In an effort to shorten the process we can pre-authorize your clearance ahead of your arrival. Please visit our website for more details pertaining to this. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to the Wi-Fi, we are in process of upgrading all our apartments to Fibre connection to ensure that our guests have fast, stable, uncapped internet at a minimal charge. We are pleased to say that our Altmore Block has been connected and its up and running with the rest of the estate to follow.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in a waterfront apartment booked through virgin holidays during our honeymoon for 4 nights. The apartment was massive! And very nicely furnished, the location is great only a 5 minute walk to the V&A waterfront and the hop on hop off bus which made tours very easy and also getting back in taxis etc because it is a popular location. We would definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Daniel B

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Thank you for choosing us to host you on your honeymoon, we are so happy to read you had a good time and made the most of our great location. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The Waterfront Village offered us the perfect place to stay next to the V&A (Victoria and Alfred) in Cape Town. Our huge two-bedroomed apartment (number 005) in the Kelmore 2 block opened onto the attractive canal and was fitted out with every conceivable appliance (all the white goods were Bosch). It was just a short stroll to the main attractions, restaurants and facilities and as we were self-catering, just popping into the Pick & Pay food hall in the basement of the Victoria building meant we could get a few bits and pieces for a simply breakfast ... we ate out the rest of the time! The whole area is well policed by security while getting to our apartment meant using a keycard entry to pass through well protected security gates. Robben Island was well worth the visit while we also hiked/climb Table Mountain which took a leisurely 3 hours. The only problem was, as we approached the summit the wind began to strengthen and while we had cable car tickets for the return journey, it was cancelled, thus we had to make our way down again and, thanks to our dodgy knees, it took a full 5 hours so be warned!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alanwooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear alanwooding

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We would like to invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure Club, to ensure that you enjoy discounts and exclusive rates and benefits from your next stay. Please contact us on hostmanager@waterfrontvillage.com for more details.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place you will find a shopping mall a lots of restaurants,see view,yachts,playing area for kids five star hotel you can also go with helicopter to see all Cape Town from up definitely any one will enjoy visiting Waterfront village

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fatma_Qat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Fatma_Qat

Thank you for your lovely review of the Waterfront Village. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.5 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#25 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,616 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, Cape Town
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#33 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,858 reviews
0.6 km away
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfront Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel Cape Town Waterfron...
#63 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#53 of 112 in Cape Town Central
1,577 reviews
0.6 km away
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Town
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#34 of 112 in Cape Town Central
2,167 reviews
0.6 km away
The PortsWood
The PortsWood
#42 of 112 in Cape Town Central
806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Waterfront Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Waterfront Village

Address: Mind Pearl House West Quay Road | V & A Waterfront, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#44 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
#60 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 13,934 - ₹ 26,442 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Waterfront Village 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Waterfront Village, situated on the water’s edge in the picturesque V&A Waterfront Marina, next to the Cape Grace Hotel and One&Only, offers guests Standard, Luxury and Deluxe apartments offering superior services and facilities. Guests are spoilt for choice with our selection of one to three bedroom apartments, providing a wide selection of accommodation that will suit their individual requirements. Guests will enjoy access to our on-site reception, swimming pools and gym. An abundance of shops and restaurants are available within walking distance. Crafted around tranquil waterways the inspired architecture maximises the panoramic views, creating international desirability. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Waterfront Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waterfront Village Hotel Cape Town Central
Waterfront Village Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing