We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (732)
Filter reviews
732 results
Traveller rating
323
231
85
49
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
231
85
49
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentsbed apartmenttable mountainminute walkself cateringwashing machine and dryerexcellent locationbeautiful apartmentwe stayed in a two bedroomsecure underground parkingfelt very safelarge balconysatellite tvreception areawell equipped kitchencape grace hotelserviced daily
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 732 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for three days. Easy but a bit of a faff getting checked in due to photos needed for security. All staff helpful and accommodating. Apartment cleaned daily. Really well appointed with two bedrooms, massive balcony, washer, dryer, three loos, sat tv. No free WiFi but as reception had it, no problem. Quick walk to v and a front. Fab views to front of v and a and back of Table Mountain. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonofromcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Jonofromcas

Thank you for your valued feedback.
We understand that the security check-in can be a trying process, but as we take the safety and security of our guests very seriously we support the initiative as it is one of the x-factors of the estate. In an effort to shorten the process we can pre-authorize your clearance ahead of your arrival. Please visit our website for more details pertaining to this. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

With regards to the Wi-Fi, we are in process of upgrading all our apartments to Fibre connection to ensure that our guests have fast, stable, uncapped internet at a minimal charge. We are pleased to say that our Altmore Block has been connected and its up and running with the rest of the estate to follow.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed in a waterfront apartment booked through virgin holidays during our honeymoon for 4 nights. The apartment was massive! And very nicely furnished, the location is great only a 5 minute walk to the V&A waterfront and the hop on hop off bus which made tours very easy and also getting back in taxis etc because it is a popular location. We would definitely recommend

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Daniel B

Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Thank you for choosing us to host you on your honeymoon, we are so happy to read you had a good time and made the most of our great location. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Cape Town.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

The Waterfront Village offered us the perfect place to stay next to the V&A (Victoria and Alfred) in Cape Town. Our huge two-bedroomed apartment (number 005) in the Kelmore 2 block opened onto the attractive canal and was fitted out with every conceivable appliance (all the white goods were Bosch). It was just a short stroll to the main attractions, restaurants and facilities and as we were self-catering, just popping into the Pick & Pay food hall in the basement of the Victoria building meant we could get a few bits and pieces for a simply breakfast ... we ate out the rest of the time! The whole area is well policed by security while getting to our apartment meant using a keycard entry to pass through well protected security gates. Robben Island was well worth the visit while we also hiked/climb Table Mountain which took a leisurely 3 hours. The only problem was, as we approached the summit the wind began to strengthen and while we had cable car tickets for the return journey, it was cancelled, thus we had to make our way down again and, thanks to our dodgy knees, it took a full 5 hours so be warned!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alanwooding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear alanwooding

Thank you for your valued feedback. We are delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. We would like to invite you to join our members club, VNL Leisure Club, to ensure that you enjoy discounts and exclusive rates and benefits from your next stay. Please contact us on hostmanager@waterfrontvillage.com for more details.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

On arrival there were some security checks, taking photo's of us and arranging keys. This was very reassuring, that it was a very safe place to stay as no one could just walk in and out unchecked.
The apartment was clean, with a well stocked kitchen to enable self catering, and the whole area was immaculate.
Only down side was a lack of information....how to get out of the complex for starts. We walked for 10 min or so on our first evening before working out where we could leave the "village". The other thing we were never told was where the pools were, which we could use and when.
I would recommend for the great location near the shops, bars and restaurants, but not noisy at all.
I would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank dogwalker85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Amazing place you will find a shopping mall a lots of restaurants,see view,yachts,playing area for kids five star hotel you can also go with helicopter to see all Cape Town from up definitely any one will enjoy visiting Waterfront village

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Fatma_Qat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WaterfrontVillage, Manager at Waterfront Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Fatma_Qat

Thank you for your lovely review of the Waterfront Village. We are delighted that you chose to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Waterfront Village Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews