We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Heaven on Bree st” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cape Heritage Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cape Heritage Hotel
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
brisbane
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven on Bree st”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

My partner & I just loved the hotel. Staff were freindly helpful and made us feel right at home. Th elocution is fabulous, quick wal downtown, in a great old building surrounded by cafes, restaurants and the older Malay area houses of Bo-Kaap. I was given an escort to purchase trainers for my sore feet, who was willing to carry my shopping if needed. The breakfasts were yummy and plentiful, the rooms large and well set up. My bath was luxurious after 26 days on safari camping! I wold recommend this hotel to all. Love it++++++

Room Tip: We had a comer street view room, u get street noise, but hey this is a city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank black2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    943
    179
    29
    5
    5
See reviews for
146
656
78
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minutes. We love all of their friendly staffs, the funky design with hints of South Africans style, the delicious breakfast, the spacious room, on and on. We would definitely be back if we are ever in Cape Town again, which we will!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jj388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Brak River, South Africa
Level Contributor
65 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel is situated in central Cape Town and therefore close to most attractions. It is however not noisy.

We arrived on a rainy day and we were offered umbrellas and somebody to offload our luggage.
The check-in process was painless and quick. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The bath in the room was a bit of a surprise but at least you can watch the TV from there! The room has got everything that you need and coffee can be ordered from reception. You are updated about the weather for the following day.

There are restaurants close by if you do not feel like going out. Breakfast is served downstairs and are adequate and tasteful.

I can recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuscany987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauritius
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

I stayed for a whole week at the cape heritage and it was was really nice. the team was very helpful and present. the rooms comfortable and the bathroom a real treat. the hotel decors is just very nice ...loved the artworks and the library room. Music always playing though a bit repetitive. Overall its a nice homely hotel but missing some little points like coffee and tea in the room... some sound proof and a varied breakfast...am afraid on a long stay its a bit monotonous. In the city and homely.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Stayed for 3 nights in May 2012. We have a very comfortable room with a spacious bathroom. Decor reflected a colonial past, but was still appointed with modern appliances (e.g. state of the art rain shower). Staff very professional and helpful, and the location was very convenient. The attention to detail even extended to a great breakfast every morning!

Room Tip: We chose the second tier room for a double, and it was very spacious and comfortable with two window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nomad_singapore_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Blackheath Lodge
#3 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,758 reviews
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Radisson Blu Hotel Waterfront, C...
#30 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City Bowl
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
Derwent House Boutique Hotel
#5 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,314 reviews
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#29 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,391 reviews
Taj Cape Town
#15 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Heritage Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Heritage Hotel

Property: Cape Heritage Hotel
Address: 90 Bree Street, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#11 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#13 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#14 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,810 - ₹ 41,197
Hotel Class:4 star — Cape Heritage Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Heritage Square in the heart of Cape Town, the Cape Heritage is a boutique four star hotel that is historic and contemporary; intimate and lively; and stylish and cozy. Originally built in 1771, the hotel has 17 individually decorated bedrooms, which not only retain the charm of the past but are also equipped with an array of modern comforts. The hotel opens out onto a courtyard that houses the oldest living grapevine in South Africa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Cape Heritage Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Town Heritage Hotel
Cape Heritage Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing