We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
These guys are amazing !!!

I’ve done my Table Mountain Hike today with Brenhan and it was absolutely amazing. He was brilliant... read more

Reviewed 4 September 2018
Anjana S
via mobile
A fantastic two days of adventure...no stress what so ever!

So, I cannot begin to explain how delighted I was with CAZ. From start to finish they organised my... read more

Reviewed 23 August 2018
Nikita P
,
Johannesburg, South Africa
Read all 76 reviews
  
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
70
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
5
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shark cage diving horse ride canopy tour maltese cross constant contact actual tour amazing days hiked table mountain zip lining garden route great guide full day tour day trip boulders beach south africa horses caz
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

My husband and I did an evening beach horse ride. Coda was a great guide and the beach was absolutely beautiful. The horses were fit and well trained and those of us who were experienced enough were able to canter a bit on the beach. We went in a small group with two guides and the inexperienced riders were able to stay at a walk. I would definitely recommend doing this ride! We easily took an Uber from and back to Cape Town. The location was easy to find. I would recommend staying an extra hour or so as there are some nice cafes and shops at Imhoff Farm.

Thank Lainie731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

We did the 3 days 2 nights Cederberg and West Coast National Park tour with Cape Adventure Zone. Anneke was quick in communicating via emails and offered alternative options when available (e.g. Maltese Cross hike instead of Wolfberg cracks due to recent fires, special remote camping instead of guesthouse). Brenhan was our guide for the tour and he was excellent - very skillful in outdoors adventures and very friendly to spend the 3 days' tour with. He also made our only traditional braai meal during our two weeks trip and it was great food. Both the Cederberg hike and West Coast sightseeing were very beautiful to visit. Everything was well taken care of from pick up and transport, to accommodation and food and activities. Highly recommended!

Thank Miemie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

This trip has been organised for us and we didn't really know what to expect. Brenhan picked us up from the guest house early in the morning and drove us to two absolutely amazing days in this beautiful wilderness area. He was prepared for every situation and made us feel like prince and princess! He led us up to the maltese cross where we got some stunning views. He is a very active, funny and quite smart guy with decent campfire cooking skills and we would definitely go on a tour with him again.
Thank you very much for an unforgettable adventure!

Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Unbelievable trip made even better by Cape Adventure Zone. Planning was very easy, the day trips were incredible and personalized, and everyone we worked with was so knowledgeable and helpful. They truly made it the trip of a lifetime. Highly recommend for outdoor activities such as white shark diving, hiking and climbing, penguin observations, and trips to places like Cape Point/Cape of Good Hope.

Thank Meredith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Thank you Meredith for your review. It brings happiness to the CAZ team receiving positive feedback like yours. Glad to hear you enjoyed our adventure activities and we look forward hosting you in South Africa again.

Kind regards,
CAZ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We used Cape Town Adventures for multiple excursions during our recent trip to Cape Town and are so happy we did! We booked Cage Diving, a personalized Wine Country Tour, a trip to Cape Point, and they also handled our transfers from and to the airport. We were in constant contact with Anneke regarding the resent shark sightings and she offered to switch our excursions to maximize the chance that we would see a shark! We did see a shark, and the whole experience was amazing! Our driver for each excursion was Brenhan and he was so knowledgeable and fun - we had a great time with him! South Africa is very far from home for us, so it was comforting to know that everything was handled for us with regards to our excursions! They picked us up on time and made sure our needs were always accommodated.

Thank Jody K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 July 2017

Hi Jody,

Thank you so much for your amazing review. Brenhan will be happy to read this positive feedback. Glad to hear that our services and activities brought happiness to your trip to Cape Town and that you felt comfortable and at ease. It’s always great to read a review like yours. Hope to see you again on your next trip to Cape Town.

Kind regards,
CAZ Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews