We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
Ranked #47 of 111 Hotels in Cape Town Central
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I just arrived in the ParkInn Hotel in CPT. For a conference I have to stay around the Convention Center. I mistakenly booked a hotel from a different chain way off of where I had to be. Everything was sold out in the area around the Convention Center. The hotel I was supposed to be couldn't accomodate me although my colleagues were there and we just cancelled 1 room. So without any sight of any luck, I went online and I managed to book a room through a reservation website for the Park Inn that just opened 4 days ago. I was very very happy :-) After 24h of travelling I was finally going to have a bed. When I arrived at the front desk they told me sorry but no reservation under your name and they were sold out too. The other hotel told me try my luck elsewhere (needless to say it was a 5-star hotel - service right?). At the Park Inn they took care of me right away and they did sort a room out of for me and offered a complementary drink while waiting. A trip that started bad is now going fine. Thanks to Jim and his team for helping me out. Traveling to Cape Town and need a place to stay walking distance to the Convention Center or Waterfront? Search no more: Park Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maarten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (834)
There are newer reviews for Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

598 - 602 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabrice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jolie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Inn
Thank dmitrys396
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jowelBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park Inn by Rad... C, General Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
Holiday Inn Express Cape Town Ci...
#46 of 111 in Cape Town Central
804 reviews
City Bowl
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
Mandela Rhodes Place Hotel
#34 of 111 in Cape Town Central
994 reviews
The Hyde All-Suite Hotel
#26 of 111 in Cape Town Central
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Schotsche Kloof
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
Hilton Cape Town City Centre
#43 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,314 reviews
Hippo Boutique Hotel
#53 of 111 in Cape Town Central
361 reviews
Southern Sun Waterfront Cape Tow...
#30 of 111 in Cape Town Central
1,997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore

Address: 29 Heerengracht Street | Foreshore, Cape Town, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Phone Number:
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Cape Town Central
#43 Luxury Hotel in Cape Town Central
#47 Family Hotel in Cape Town Central
#51 Romantic Hotel in Cape Town Central
Price Range: ₹ 7,083 - ₹ 17,191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in South Africa's oldest city and the most visited destination in Africa, the 4 star, Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is ideally situated in the vibrant central business district. From this four-star hotel in Cape Town, guests can walk to the International Convention Centre (CTICC) as well as to the lively Victoria & Alfred, Waterfront. Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore is designed to meet the needs of international tourists and offers modern facilities, comfortable interiors and a service-minded attitude. Guests can enjoy a refreshing cool down in the rooftop splash pool or work out in the hotel's gym. Enjoy pre-dinner drinks at Harald's Bar and Terrace overlooking Table Mountain before dining in the hotels signature eatery RBG Bar & Grill ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Inn By Radisson Cape Town Foreshore South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing