We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Cape Town City Centre(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$ 163
US$ 149
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Cape Heritage Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$ 360
US$ 256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Protea Hotel Cape Town Victoria Junction(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$ 153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 203
US$ 148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Victoria & Alfred Hotel(Cape Town Central)
US$ 244
US$ 234
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hippo Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$ 103
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
US$ 709
US$ 670
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Townhouse Hotel(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 156
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn On The Square(Cape Town Central)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 285
US$ 266
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
329
77
15
2
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
77
15
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed apartmentguest toiletkey foboverlooking the canalgreat apartmentwasher and dryershort walkthree bedroomhuge balconytwo oceans aquariumdaily maid serviceboth bedroomssafe walkfull service hotelexcellent securitysecurity gatefull kitchen
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment at Lawhill Apartments for 5 days and it was almost like staying at home. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The walk to the water front is quite long but the kids could manage it quite easily.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arsenal789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently spent 4 days staying in one of the 3 bedroom Lawhill apartments and it was incredible. The 5 of us were so impressed with the layout and location of the apartment. The apartment was better than we expected and big enough that we never felt we were in each other's way. The staff at Lawhill were extremely obliging and helpful as well. The apartments are nicely located on the V&A Waterfront with easy access to shops, restaurants and transport. We've passed the details on to everyone we can and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights with my family, and was very impressed with Lawhill. We were looking for accommodations with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and we got that and SO much more at Lawhill. The apartment itself is tryly stunning- with chic, contemporary decor in a nice open and spacious layout with two bedrooms, two full bathrooms and a powder room off the living area. The kitchen was well stocked, and we were able to prepare our own food for most of the trip, which was great and saved us a lot of money. Our room was on the ground floor, so we had direct private access to the canal side and came went as we pleased. Our room had a large private patio and our own dipping pool as well, making it a lovely place to enjoy the canal views. The service was excellent as well, and was on par with that of a traditional luxury hotel. The location of Lawhill was phenomenal. It is an apartment building located inside of one of the nicest marina properties in Capetown, located right next to the One and Only Hotel (the most expensive hotel in Capetown, according to a tour guide), and just a 10-12 minute walk from all the shops at the waterfront (which include a huge mall and a full size grocery store from which we bought all our supplies). I really can't say enough about how impressed we were with Lawhill- I wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely return the next time we are in Capetown. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lordoftheonionrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for four nights at the end of a very busy tour of game parks in Sth Africa - what a perfect end to the holiday - the apartment was enormous and fitted with every luxury - the staff was friendly and enthusiastic - we were a short walk from the V&A Waterfront, Robben Island Ferry, Hop on Hop Off buses etc...I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThistleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We visited Cape Town for 5 nights and stayed in a luxe 1 bedroom appartment. The appartment is decorated modern and is very spacious. We even had our own splungepool. The appartment can be reached very easily from the airport en you can park you car secure. What really great is about Lawhill is the freindly staff and the location. The appartment is only a 5 min walk away from the stores and restaurants in the Waterfront!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BartThonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews