We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxe apartments at bargain price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxe apartments at bargain price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

We stayed four nights and wished that we could have stayed longer. Our apartment was perfect for our group of six. All the staff were extremely helpful. We enjoyed exploring the beautiful sights of Cape Town with the help of the tour desk. Within easy walking distance to the waterfront, and also the exceptional One and Only Hotel where we enjoyed a breakfast. The apartments are beautifully furnished, serviced daily and have everything you need. Just what you want.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SydneySusi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    65
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
192
71
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We stayed in a 2 Bedroom apartment at Lawhill Apartments for 5 days and it was almost like staying at home. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The walk to the water front is quite long but the kids could manage it quite easily.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank arsenal789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently spent 4 days staying in one of the 3 bedroom Lawhill apartments and it was incredible. The 5 of us were so impressed with the layout and location of the apartment. The apartment was better than we expected and big enough that we never felt we were in each other's way. The staff at Lawhill were extremely obliging and helpful as well. The apartments are nicely located on the V&A Waterfront with easy access to shops, restaurants and transport. We've passed the details on to everyone we can and will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

I stayed here for 5 nights with my family, and was very impressed with Lawhill. We were looking for accommodations with two bedrooms and two bathrooms, and we got that and SO much more at Lawhill. The apartment itself is tryly stunning- with chic, contemporary decor in a nice open and spacious layout with two bedrooms, two full bathrooms and a powder room off the living area. The kitchen was well stocked, and we were able to prepare our own food for most of the trip, which was great and saved us a lot of money. Our room was on the ground floor, so we had direct private access to the canal side and came went as we pleased. Our room had a large private patio and our own dipping pool as well, making it a lovely place to enjoy the canal views. The service was excellent as well, and was on par with that of a traditional luxury hotel. The location of Lawhill was phenomenal. It is an apartment building located inside of one of the nicest marina properties in Capetown, located right next to the One and Only Hotel (the most expensive hotel in Capetown, according to a tour guide), and just a 10-12 minute walk from all the shops at the waterfront (which include a huge mall and a full size grocery store from which we bought all our supplies). I really can't say enough about how impressed we were with Lawhill- I wished we could have stayed longer, and will definitely return the next time we are in Capetown. I would highly recommend this to anyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lordoftheonionrings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We stayed here for four nights at the end of a very busy tour of game parks in Sth Africa - what a perfect end to the holiday - the apartment was enormous and fitted with every luxury - the staff was friendly and enthusiastic - we were a short walk from the V&A Waterfront, Robben Island Ferry, Hop on Hop Off buses etc...I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThistleBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cape Town Central hotels
0.5 km away
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
Victoria & Alfred Hotel
#28 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
0.1 km away
One&Only Cape Town
One&Only Cape Town
#14 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,505 reviews
0.4 km away
Cape Grace
Cape Grace
#7 of 106 in Cape Town Central
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
Cape Royale Luxury Hotel
#33 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.3 km away
The Commodore
The Commodore
#41 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
0.2 km away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape Town Waterfont Breakwater Lodge
Protea Hotel by Marriott Cape To...
#60 of 106 in Cape Town Central
4.0 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lawhill Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lawhill Luxury Apartments

Property: Lawhill Luxury Apartments
Address: Dock Road Bluff | Marina Residential, Cape Town Central 8001, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 125 Speciality Lodging in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,757 - ₹ 67,857
Hotel Class:5 star — Lawhill Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lawhill Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Hotel Cape Town Central
Lawhill Luxury Apartments Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing