We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"paradise in seapoint"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 155 Cape Town Central B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
birmingham
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“"paradise in seapoint"”
Reviewed 7 February 2012

my husband & I spent 6 nights here in december, our first time in cape town-wow what a place. the hotel was perfect, the staff even more perfect !! natasha and desi go out of their way to help you.natasha helped to book our excursions, never pushy just helpful. the room was spotless,location ideal as close to everything. we liked Primi piatti on corner, good atmosphere, great food and drinks and wonderful staff. Atlantic express restaurant,( looks like a railway carriage,) great fillet steaks. Hotel very secure, the only bad point was having to leave, will definitely return later this year.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmymcBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    61
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
13
175
25
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This hotel is very nice and the staff is very warm and helpful. The rooms are big, neat and beautiful, with every amenity possible. There were chocolates, water and wine in the fridge, and we didn´t have to pay for them. It has a kitchen and living area in addition to the bedroom. When they knew that it was my birthday, they gave me a bottle of Cap Classic as a gift. It was really kind. My husband and I had a great time in Cape Town staying in this hotel, which is walking distance from the beach. The only "cons" is the fact that they don´t offer breakfast, but we walked to next corner and had a good meal. I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MLUIZABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

stayed here in Dec 2011 ... having never been to capetown. The location at Seapoint is excellent@ lots of good bars and restaurants in walking distance away from the crush of Camps bay ... but camps bay is only 5-10 mins away for good beaches. We stayed on one of the penthouses . a huge double room terrace facing towards the ocean, a kitchenette with lounge area and TV. The terrace was a fab place to have breakfast and we ordered in great coffee from the reception downstairs. I really loved this place|: very low key but luxurious, very safe and great service. I would much rather stay here than in a conventional hotel

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarolinePLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Smiling, welcoming staff (e.g. Natasha) helped to make us feel instantly relaxed after a long, overnight journey. Lots of touches like the Italian-style coffee/TV area next to reception, the use of glass and the sculpture, make the hotel feel very modern and well-designed yet far less anonymous or intimidating than some stark modern buildings do. The room was large, airy, well-lit, well-equipped, air-conditioned and well laid out. Use of cushions and modern, upholstered chairs adds to a relaxed feeling. The huge bed was really comfortable - I'm an insomniac but I slept well! It's easy to get around by car from here and parking is safe, free and on site.The kitchen area is great, with all you need to rustle up a good breakfast, lunch or dinner, if you want to (Woolworths good food hall is a short walk away) - or just to enjoy wine from the local area: yes, there is a corkscrew if you need one! The welcome pack includes good chocolates. The hotel staff live up to their pledge of turning guests into friends. They even remembered to book us into a popular restaurant for 10 days after our initial stay - and, yes, we came back to the Atlantic Affair and enjoyed the second stay just as much.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VFLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We stayed in the Atlantic Affair for 5 nights on a holiday trip to Cape Town in January 2012. I don't think our experience could have been bettered anywhere, the hotel and its staff are just brilliant. A big thanks are due to Natasha and Desi who helped make our stay very memorable. They were so nice, and so helpful, going out of their way with any and every request.

The rooms are large and airy, very modern, luxurious and stylish. It suited us to have the kitchenette there for breakfasts of cereal and fruit, which we bought nearby, the local shops are very good. We ate dinner in several of the local restaurants, and all of the hotel's recommendations turned out to be spot on. There are many excellent places to eat within 5 minutes walk.

The hotel is located just a block and a half from the seafront at Sea Point. It gives great access for seaside walks to Bantry Bay, Clifton and Camps Bay, and the other way the seafront goes round to the stadium and to the V&A Waterfront. You can watch the sunset over the Atlantic from just down the road. If you're a runner, the running in this area is great, either flat on the seafront or hilly heading inland on the foothills of Lion's Head.

The hotel has onsite secure parking, which was another bonus.

All in all, a great holiday hotel stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Un_Mouton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cape Town Central
0.4 km away
Cascades on the Promenade
Cascades on the Promenade
#31 of 109 in Cape Town Central
382 reviews
0.9 km away
Villa Costa Rose
Villa Costa Rose
#12 of 155 in Cape Town Central
511 reviews
1.9 km away
Head South Lodge
Head South Lodge
#10 of 127 in Cape Town Central
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Wilton Manor Guest House
Wilton Manor Guest House
#29 of 155 in Cape Town Central
269 reviews
0.5 km away
The Villa Rosa
The Villa Rosa
#25 of 155 in Cape Town Central
270 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundown Manor
Sundown Manor
#1 of 12 in Fresnaye
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel

Property: Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel
Address: 9 Clarens Road | Sea Point, Cape Town Central 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Cape Town Central
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 155 B&Bs / Inns in Cape Town Central
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,544 - ₹ 9,020
Hotel Class:4 star — Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designed for the needs of the discerning traveler and located within 1 minute walking distance to the seafront, the hotel offers luxury self-catering accommodation featuring all necessary amenities, minimalistic urban design, simplicity and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Affair Boutique Hotel Cape Town, South Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing