We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
One&Only Cape Town
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mountain Marina(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sugar Hotel & Spa(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Commodore(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Protea Hotel Cape Town Cape Castle(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Zest Boutique Hotel(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Grace(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The PortsWood(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cape Royale(Cape Town Central)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,798)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveller rating
1,455
218
66
27
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,455
218
66
27
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubisland suitenobu restaurantreubentable mountainthe main hotelhigh teafour seasonsbeautiful hoteloystersnespresso machinebreakfast buffetsouth africaluxury hotelturn down servicemountain viewwaterfront area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We took a group of managers here (total 13). From the start when we arrived, we were looked after and treated like VIP's. Well located right next to the water front and views of table mountain to die for. Nobu restaurant is a must if you are into sushi! The best we have had (besides in Japan, but how can anyone compete?) My wife said she had the oysters and that these were the best she had ever had. Breakfast in the morning was superb and coming down and being greeted by the staff and making you feel extra special just made the whole trip a top stay! Our room was superb and so where those of our managers. Everyone raved about how great the hotel was and kept on asking us why we left South Africa to move to Sweden. So a good place to stay. Vista lounge with high tea in the afternoon was also a every day must. The only complaint? They ran out of brandy, which sure, with 13 people drinking the same brandy could maybe be expected that they would run low, but I did not expect this from a hotel of this standard to actually run out, but generally all round it was excellent and maybe we were drinking too much as we were enjoying ourselves too much?

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

We went to the Only and Only in Cape Town, and it is must. Wonderful hotel, excellent accommodation, really good food, and the staff are very helpful. Right next to a beautiful marina, and close to all the shops and restaurants.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetMarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Excellent location near/on the Waterfront, yet very quiet rooms (we had a Table Mountain facing room in the main building). Stayed for 4 nights. The overall service was really very good, with exceptional friendly and efficient concierge assistance from Linda and a wonderful Chris Noone (his Cape Town restaurant recommendations are spot on ... see separate reviews). Only remark about the rooms is the rather complex way to operate the TV but hey, that's just detail. We had breakfast daily at Rueben's, and it was sumpteous and of excellent quality, with friendly service at all times. Wonderful pool and pool area, although it tends to get a bit overcrowded, with the usual mess of left/dropprd towels , though staff tries hard to clean-up after guests. Wonderful gym ... one of the best hotel gyms I have ever come accross anywhere. We did not use the Spa. Oddly enough (and as remarked elsewhere), hotel security is at the same time inexistant as entry from the rear is wide open e.g. via the waterway boat tour landing platform and quite tight as elevator access is restricted to your own floor, 1st (for the gym), ground floor and basement.
We found the overall quality of rooms, facilities and service marvellous.
We will definitely return when in Cape Town again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel_Jan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

This is Definately the best hotel in Cape Town. The rooms are massive and the hotel is in a great area. You can walk down to the waterfront very safely. We stayed there for 10 nights, we will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: All the rooms are extremely big
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great location, amazing meal in Nobu with very helpful staff! The Spa is out of this world with amazing team and facilities! Housekeeping - hit and miss depending on who serviced my room. Great concierge team. Good service at breakfast although you do have to ask for the menu - I think it should just be given to you. Not enough dessert options for room service! Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews