We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my hotel so I tried it and went back 4 more times while in town - delicious and inventive!”
Review of La Muse Restaurant

La Muse Restaurant
Ranked #483 of 1,257 Restaurants in Cape Town Central
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 21
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I was in Cape Town on business staying at Circa Apts., but on my own for dinner most nights so I checked the menu on La Muse in the hotel and it looked interesting. I ended up having dinner there 5 times, each time was an interesting and delicious experience. The chef was personally involved, and checked on me himself, and even prepared a special dish one day of salmon, shrimp and mussels that was a delight. Service was great and staff was very friendly and attentive. Truly a hidden gem!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank JoeLopes55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Muse_CT, Manager at La Muse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good day,

Thank you for your review it has been highly appreciated.

Regards
Management and staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2017 via mobile

I am surprised often with the daily speciality. I have tried this time Springbok Tartare. It was served in a Giraffe leg bone and well introduced by the chief.

Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Muse_CT, Manager at La Muse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good day,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to find out that you enjoyed our food.
Management and staff would like to thank you for your support.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

Our first visit to La Muse was a result of our stay at the Circa Luxury Apartments and a long travel day. We didn't want to bother exploring for other options. We were very happy with our evening dinner choices. I enjoyed the hake, my husband the rib eye steak, preparation and presentation on both dinners was spot on. The next morning, we were delighted to find the best breakfast buffet we have ever seen offered at this type of venue. The variety and presentation were excellent, and the executive chef, Szabi Donca, was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about my celiac food restrictions, which can be a challenge as we travel. In a city known for excellent food, we were so pleased with the options at La Muse that we ate dinner there the following two evenings in the city as well. Pricing on the dinners was very reasonable and service was excellent. Would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Muse_CT, Manager at La Muse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

Good day Nancy,

Thank you very much for your review and we surely will strive our best to satisfy all our clients needs. Looking forward on treating you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Marco Hall
F&B Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Friendly, inventive, well présented, good value
The service was efficient, the chef was professionnal, the food excellent and the bill reasonable
The place to go if you are on the center of Cape Town

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank benoitvossen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Muse_CT, Manager at La Muse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good day,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to find out that you enjoyed our food.
Management and staff would like to thank you for your support.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Compact menu choice. The presentation of the food on the plate is stunning and the taste of the meat, vegetables and sauces was very good. Also good service was provided.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Royv644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La_Muse_CT, Manager at La Muse Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Good day,

Thank you for your review and we are delighted to find out that you enjoyed our food.
Management and staff would like to thank you for your support.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Muse Restaurant also viewed

Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
Cape Town Central, Cape Town
 

Been to La Muse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing