We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,201 results
Traveller rating
1,035
129
23
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
129
23
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea point gay friendly hotel the penthouse pool area nespresso machine welcome drink special thanks car hire the general manager breakfast was amazing our honeymoon hot breakfast camps bay fantastic hotel cape point standard room would highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 1,201 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We stayed here last year and loved it so much we returned this year with friends. Sadly we could only stay two nights, one day we'll manage to stay longer. The friendly and warm welcome you receive on arrival sets the tone, everything is perfect here. The breakfasts are wonderful with so much choice, our rooms were roomy, clean and had everything you could need for your stay. Everyone is so helpful and nothing is too much trouble. The massages are brilliant too. We will definitely return but hopefully for longer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorsetTruffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a wonderful review. We hope that on your next stay you can stay with us for a little longer. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfasts and rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Glen soon. Warm regards from the whole team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment the driver picked us up at the airport, until the very last moment before we had to leave, the staff of The Glenn has made a tremendous effort to make us feel welcome and at ease. Their kindness and warmth contributed to a great holiday. The accomodation is absolutely beautiful. It is luxurious and clean. Breakfast was a joy, every morning. We wish to thank the Glen Staff for an unforgetable holiday. We will surely return, if possible.

Robert & Monique
The Netherlands

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Robert & Monique, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It was a real pleasure to meet you both and to share your holiday with you. We look forward to your return to Cape Town and the Glen. Warmest regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Myself and my husband stayed at The Glen at the start of our honeymoon in South Africa. We were met with a friendly, welcoming reception. The room was top-class, spacious and spotless. Breakfast was delicious with a wide selection to choose from. The staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay so enjoyable. Would highly recommend

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sing3101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the rooms and breakfast. We look forward to your return to Cape Town and the Glen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

I had many high hopes of this hotel after reading all the reviews online and a recommendation from my best friend - and wow the venue did not fail to impress! It was extraordinary! From the moment I arrived at the hotel, the greeting from the incredible team was perfect - so friendly, helpful and efficient, and this was the same for the 5 days that I stayed. Everyone is so personable and keen to ensure you are having the best stay.
The rooms are of a very high standard and the beds uber comfy! The restaurant area and hotel lobby are great - breakfast each morning was amazing and felt like sitting with your family, as the management team come and check all is well and what you need each day.
Pool side waiter service is great and you feel like a celebrity with the attention you are given. Happy Hour gin time each night is awesome!
The massage on my last day was amazing from Kiss and I wish I had been massaged every day!!
I cant recommend this hotel enough for a pure luxurious stay, amazing location and incredible attention to detail. Worth every penny I paid.
Huge thanks to Mark, Phil, Joshua and the whole team for making my holiday so spectacular.

Room Tip: Room 7 for me was amazing! perfect next to the pool!
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jimmyboy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful well thought out review. Feedback is so important to us and we appreciate the time you have taken to write this great review. It was a joy to meet you and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future. We were pleased you enjoyed our Happy Hour Gin special and that you took advantage of our Glen Spa. Warm regards from everyone in the hotel. We will see you soon, we have no doubt.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018 via mobile

What a great find just a few streets from the sea but quiet
The staff are first class service A+ the rooms very well equipped with a nice pool and bar. The menus are very good a great spread for breakfast with a good wine list. They will help you in your stay to make sure you do what you want
Booking for next year

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlenHotelSpa, General Manager at Glen Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Charles, thank you for your wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to meet you and share your Cape Town visit with you. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the breakfast and our selected wines. We look forward to seeing you next year on your return. Warmest regards from the whole Glen Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews