We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cape Town visit”
other travellers have booked this property
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable Bathroom with shower
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
View from  bedroom balcony where you can enjoy a sundowner and take in the view.
Bedroom spacious and comfortable
Bathroom with shower
Spiral staircase leading from lounge to bedroom
Pool and fabulous view of the sea which extends to the lions head - this area is for you!
View of pool as seen from the bar which is lovely and cool to have lunch in
The pool is for your private use it is not shared it is on your private level!
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and  lounge leads onto the to the pool through sliding doors
Lounge
Panoramic view from lounge
At the pool
Tanning on the terrace
View of apartment from the road Table Mountain  behind and 12 Apostles also visible
The Lions Head is a prominent feature from all areas of the apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Camps Bay, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kstyles7
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Cape Town visit”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Villa Barbara was completely amazing!!! The view was amazing...Helen was a sweetheart, totally helpful. The villa was very private, clean and was perfectly furnished. I would definitely book a stay at Villa Barbara again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Hi there Krystal and Kenneth,
So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for the review. I am also pleased you finally made it to the airport. It sounds like you really enjoyed Stellebosch. We would love to see you again! Once you have been to Africa it always calls you to return!
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brynsdad
chester
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“SPECTACULAR IN EVERY WAY”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were so delighted with our choice of Spectacular Villa Barbara for the first 9 nights of our South African holiday. The location is ideal, with unbelievable views of Camps Bay, the Lion’s Head and Table Mountain with the colours gradually going through various shades of gold, amber and red in the evening sun. It is perfect for access to the city and also all the attractions further east – we enjoyed visiting Llandudno, Chapman’s Peak Drive, Boulders (penguins) , Betty’s Bay (even more penguins) , Kleinmond, the Constantia vineyards and Kirstenbosch Gardens during our stay. It’s just all so easy to get to. And if you feel like a serious walk, the Table Mountain National Park with all its genuine wilderness and hiking trails is within about 400 metres of the door.

Helen and Seumus were very gracious and kind hosts and made us feel relaxed and completely at home from the moment we arrived. We were a little concerned about Camp’s Bay’s hills as my wife has restricted mobility and finds steps tricky, but the villa’s gondola was a life saver, effortlessly transporting guests, luggage, wheelchair, shopping etc up the 40 or so steps to the apartment

The duplex apartment itself is huge for two people, well appointed and very private, with its own pool, terrace and barbecue area. We especially enjoyed having breakfast on the balcony outside the bedroom. The ever smiling Georgina keeps everything clean and tidy for you and will do laundry too if needed during your stay. There is even a dedicated parking space for the apartment. We just loved our stay here and hope to return some day to explore more of this amazing region.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Those incredible sunsets
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2016
Dear Andrew and Kathy,
Thank you so much for your excellent review. People like you are more than a pleasure to have as guests. Please let me know how the rest of your trip turned out and don't forget to tell me about Italian present!
Seumas and I would love to see you again so keep us posted! Best regards to you Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OnAir6503...
1 review
“Remarkable place to spend some relaxing time”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We found a little gem when we booked this beautiful villa in Camps Bay it answered all the requirement’s we looking for in a real relaxing holiday.
Mary and myself had a wonderful 3 week break there from our chilling winter back in Ireland.
Helen and Seumas where excellent hosts and were willing to pass on their knowledge of Cape Town and surrounding areas to make our holiday that bit more interesting.
The views were excellent of Lions Head and Table Mountain cable car from our balcony
A great restaurant to walk too is Hussars where the stakes where to die for.
Georgina our housekeeper really kept the villa clean and tidy for us.
If we are heading back to Cape Town soon I know where I will be saying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our hosts were very friendlyand not in your face
Liked least: Views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2016
It was wonderful to meet you and enjoy a few laughs with you. Great company and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for your being excellent guests ! We look forward to seeing you again you and sharing a glass of wine!
Thank you for your kind words!
Regards Helen and Seumas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindasutt...
Nevada City, California
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

You won't find a more beautiful place to rent. The place is breathtaking. A house keeper kept the place clean and even did our laundry for us. You do need a car, but you can walk to the local market and restaurant.
Linda

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you Linda it was really greats having you and Rob stay with us all the way from California. I am so glad you loved Cape Town.! Thank you for taking time to review our apartment !
Regards to you both
Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VickyandA...
Egham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breathtaking in so many ways!”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed at the villa for 4 wonderful nights. Helen and Seumas were so welcoming, kind and open hearted. A great place to start our South African holiday and adventure.
The views were spectacular, a 180 degree view of Lions head and Table Mountain cable car. A breathtaking view to absorb first thing in the morning whilst having breakfast on the patio.. To last thing at night watching the most amazing sunsets and daylight disappearing whilst sipping sundowners.
The apartment itself provided everything you needed.. With quirkiness and energy...
A sheer delight...
We would definitely recommend and would love to revisit.
Thank you x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quirky bed of the apartment and the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you please come again the weather is still great! Guests like you make our life a pleasure!
Regards Helen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing