We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
401
40
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
40
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh bread and croissantsrooftop poolbreakfast goodieslaundry roomstocked fridgecape townevery morningsmall gymnespresso machineself cateringfull kitchendirect access to the poolheated floorsthird floorperfect locationbottle of champagnecold meats
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Everything about my stay here was perfect.

1) the apartment was fully-equipped. I had absolutely everything I needed. Great facilities as well, including pools and a gym - which was needed because the breakfast provided was enough to feed a family of five, and I was there alone.

2) breakfasts on the balcony with beach views and sundowners on the pool deck watching the sunset - heaven!

3) the area is so quiet and peaceful. Which is amazing considering it is 1 minute walk from the beach and around a 3 minute walk from a very vibrant nightlife - loads of restaurants, bars, and clubs.

4) the staff were amazing! They found out it was my birthday and surprised me with cupcakes and bubbly - so sweet!

I wholly enjoyed my stay there - did not want to leave!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Tsholo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Tsholo M,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

Beautiful spaces, light, airy and modern. We had a beautiful room, lovely pool on the deck and view of the sea. Great staff and hospitality. Very central, safe and funky. We will certainly be back, thank you.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kaiser08_KZN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear kaiser08_KZN,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Can highly recommended staying here. The location is great, 2 mins walking for beach, 5 mins walking for bars & resturants. 10 mins drive for table mountain. Rooms are large, clean & very comfy. Rooftop pool is great and canopies at 5 are a nice touch. Gerald at the pool bar was always friendly and helpful. All staff were very helpful. Can highly recommend staying here.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jill66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Dear jill66,

Thank you for taking the time to review South Beach.

We are pleased to read you had a wonderful stay with us and glad you enjoyed everything South Beach had to offer.

We hope to welcome you back sometime in the near future.

Warm regards,
The South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I’ve read a lot of articles about South Africa, which says that the place is beautiful and I admit it. This country is reach in culture and has hidden gems. We stayed for a couple of nights in South Beach Camps Bay and we were pleased by all the management’s effort in making our stay extra special. We love the pool facing the bay such a good view and relaxing at the same time. Our room was well lighted and very cozy, love it! How can I resist staying in this beautiful hotel? We were happy and delighted guests.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VirginiaChilders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear VirginiaChilders,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for taking the time to write it. We appreciate your feedback and are thrilled that you had a wonderful stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

Excellent service, perfect location and stunning suites! The team at reception couldn't have been more helpful, everyday they organised and assisted us with all elements of our trip. The hotel is also located in a great location just a few mins walk from the beach and main high street of Camps bay. All in all, we highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jjsteward999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueViewsCapeTown, Manager at South Beach Camps Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear jjsteward999,

We are so glad you enjoyed all our hotel has to offer.

Thank you for the review and we appreciate the time you took to write it. We hope you have safe travels back home and we look forward to welcoming you back to South Beach soon.

Warm regards,
South Beach Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews