We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
294
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2016

We are travelling South Africa for so many years – abt 25 times since 1994 – and without doubt, considering all aspects – we would rate Atlantic Suites as top 1 of all B&B’s we visited. Rooms, Views and Sally together with her excellent staff really made this stay just perfect. These small little things on service, decoration of the Suite, Hightea on arrival (so much more than 'just' a tea...) breakfast with breathtaking views in the morning made the difference to other B&B's. Absolutely worth the price. Sally was most charming, attentive and really helpfull in case of need. It is not an empty promise that we will be back soonest possible on our next trip to the Cape!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Arne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The staff, especially Sally - the ownerin - was very friendly and courteous.
Sally assists for all questions and tips for good restaurants, beaches and much more.
Tips for Restaurants were very heldful and excellent.
The house, our room and our bathroom were very clean and in excellent condition.
The view while having breakfast and from our room were beautiful.
Nice terrace, clean pool. Comfortable deckchairs at the pool and in front of the rooms.
A nice location for a stay in Cape Town. 15 minutes to the center of Cape Town and 5 minutes to Table Montain.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RPfitzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Atlantic Suites was beyond my wildest expectations of a guest house! The exceptionally gracious + charming owner, Sally, has attended to one's every luxurious need, from the superb cuisine, including a welcome high tea, which has yet to be beaten, to the fragranced lit candles in our room and bathroom, on arrival back from a day's outing!
The suites are beautifully and tastefully furnished, with gorgeous views of sea and mountain! A fully stocked minibar, as well as an ice cold bottle of champagne awaited us on arrival. We could not have chosen a more perfect 5star venue to celebrate our wedding anniversary, if we tried. What you see on the internet is what you get, and then some. Belinda Fagri

Room Tip: All suites are equally beautiful.
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank _fagrifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Luckily we found this place through an exhausting Trip Advisor search. We were indeed rewarded for our efforts. We would stay here again without hesitation. The location is a bit outside of town but we thought it was perfect. With inexpensive Ubers readily available it was easy to get anywhere. This place was a great oasis to return to after a busy day of exploring Cape Town and surrounds.

The breakfasts were a deliciously delightful way to start each day. For our early hike day, the team even sent an early breakfast to our room. Sally also lent us a picnic basket for our movie night in the Botanical Gardens. We were very sad to leave, but the room spray gift we brought home keeps us in the Cape Town state of mind. Hoping to return soon!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoalApp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We've been there for our honeymoon and it was perfect from the first second. The owner Sally welcomed us in person showed us our room which was mind blowing, the scent was amazing, candles were lit, music was playing. We got a high tea for our arrival which included both savoury and sweet finger food as well as a bottle of champagne. The breakfast was always on top, big shout out to the Chef, who always made sure our morning started with a culinary highlight. You could literally feel how all the staff made us feel like king and queen at all times. Remarkable work from everyone. If you look for an extraordinary romantic and stunning place, this is the place to be!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ThomasS10987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews