We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Silent location with great view on Camps Bay and Lions Head”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantique Villa Camps Bay
Ranked #16 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 May 2016

The staff, especially Sally - the ownerin - was very friendly and courteous.
Sally assists for all questions and tips for good restaurants, beaches and much more.
Tips for Restaurants were very heldful and excellent.
The house, our room and our bathroom were very clean and in excellent condition.
The view while having breakfast and from our room were beautiful.
Nice terrace, clean pool. Comfortable deckchairs at the pool and in front of the rooms.
A nice location for a stay in Cape Town. 15 minutes to the center of Cape Town and 5 minutes to Table Montain.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RPfitzmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2016

Atlantic Suites was beyond my wildest expectations of a guest house! The exceptionally gracious + charming owner, Sally, has attended to one's every luxurious need, from the superb cuisine, including a welcome high tea, which has yet to be beaten, to the fragranced lit candles in our room and bathroom, on arrival back from a day's outing!
The suites are beautifully and tastefully furnished, with gorgeous views of sea and mountain! A fully stocked minibar, as well as an ice cold bottle of champagne awaited us on arrival. We could not have chosen a more perfect 5star venue to celebrate our wedding anniversary, if we tried. What you see on the internet is what you get, and then some. Belinda Fagri

Room Tip: All suites are equally beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank _fagrifam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

Luckily we found this place through an exhausting Trip Advisor search. We were indeed rewarded for our efforts. We would stay here again without hesitation. The location is a bit outside of town but we thought it was perfect. With inexpensive Ubers readily available it was easy to get anywhere. This place was a great oasis to return to after a busy day of exploring Cape Town and surrounds.

The breakfasts were a deliciously delightful way to start each day. For our early hike day, the team even sent an early breakfast to our room. Sally also lent us a picnic basket for our movie night in the Botanical Gardens. We were very sad to leave, but the room spray gift we brought home keeps us in the Cape Town state of mind. Hoping to return soon!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SoalApp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2016 via mobile

We've been there for our honeymoon and it was perfect from the first second. The owner Sally welcomed us in person showed us our room which was mind blowing, the scent was amazing, candles were lit, music was playing. We got a high tea for our arrival which included both savoury and sweet finger food as well as a bottle of champagne. The breakfast was always on top, big shout out to the Chef, who always made sure our morning started with a culinary highlight. You could literally feel how all the staff made us feel like king and queen at all times. Remarkable work from everyone. If you look for an extraordinary romantic and stunning place, this is the place to be!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Best place i ever stayed at i my life! Great service and the food was excellent. And a last the rooms and the view over the ocean. Looking forward to go here again. All 6 of us really loved what get here :) and i can recommend this place to all!

Room Tip: I doesnt matter witch room you pick because all were great :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jebbe30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.9 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
693 reviews
1 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
393 reviews
0.7 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Ocean View House
Ocean View House
#4 of 54 in Camps Bay
575 reviews
1 km away
3 On Camps Bay Boutique Hotel
0.9 km away
Fairways on the Bay
Fairways on the Bay
#31 of 54 in Camps Bay
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantique Villa Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantique Villa Camps Bay

Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: ₹ 94,102 - ₹ 1,11,147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantique Villa Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantique Villa Camps Bay offers five star, luxury Self-catering accommodation for a maximum of 8 Guests, with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms have XL King beds, en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential Villa accommodation in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully peaceful setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage and full time Housekeeping Staff are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Atlantique Villa Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantique Villa Camps Bay Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing