We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will never be forgotten!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay
Ranked #17 of 54 Camps Bay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 November 2013

Our stay at Atlantic Suites was superb, special and memorable. I can't say enough good things about our experience there. Our room was beautiful and the view was stunning. We were very well taken care of, any questions were answered promptly, and anything needed was attended to right away. Staff and owners were friendly, helpful and welcoming. Details throughout the stay made it unique, including some fun additions for my birthday celebration, and we loved it so much we added an extra night to our stay! Highly recommended and looking forward to returning in the future.

Room Tip: Every room has an AMAZING view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (295)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

Coming from Dubai, I can confidently say everything is 7* Burj Al Arab quality. Staff service, food, ambience, décor, facilities, comfort and location. Highly recommend staying here and looking no further than Atlantic Suites. Stayed in Atlantique Suite - WOW!

Room Tip: All rooms amazing but Atlantique extra special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent is not enough..perfection is to sophisticated....a dream to become true every day, this is it! Every detail fitted and the staff let us feel like family members. The warm welcome, the generosity of the owners ... Just unbelievable! Thank yo
We are going back in March hopefuly...
R&H switzerland

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stunning atlantic ocean view and top class hardware like villas

Best service I have ever had after all my stays in 5 star hotel chains or small boutiques. they offer service as if they are the one receiving it.

Best in class for all you care about when staying in a hotel / guest house = extremely clean, easy to find and good location, offer drivers for airport pickup and tours, excellent 5 star level breakfast, stunning view, safe.

Surprised for what you dont normally expect = they can book all tours and restaurants for you / offer welcome tea similar to Riz london afternoon tea / all drinks incl wines free, allow for really late check out (of coz when there is no other booking for your room).

Best value for money

Room Tip: Ask the owner manager about when to go first (though all rooms should be similarly good)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Atlantic Suites during our honeymoon in Cape Town. It was probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Our room featured the most beautiful views of the pool and the ocean. The facilities are gorgeous and include free wi-fi, the most delicious breakfast, and a wonderful high tea (as soon as my husband and I arrived, the staff delivered an amazing spread of croissants, sandwiches, desserts, and tea to our room). The staff was so friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants a romantic stay! My one and only suggestion would be for them to heat their outdoor pool since it was a little chilly during our stay and we would have loved to have used it. Other than that though, 100% perfect!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camps Bay hotels
0.9 km away
POD Camps Bay
POD Camps Bay
#1 of 12 in Camps Bay
674 reviews
0.7 km away
Atlanticview Cape Town Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
South Beach Camps Bay
South Beach Camps Bay
#2 of 12 in Camps Bay
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Twelve Apostles Hotel and Spa
0.9 km away
The Place on the Bay
The Place on the Bay
#10 of 12 in Camps Bay
307 reviews
1.0 km away
Primi Seacastle Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantic Suites Camps Bay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantic Suites Camps Bay

Address: 30 Hely Hutchinson Avenue, Camps Bay 8005, South Africa
Region: South Africa > Western Cape > Cape Town > Camps Bay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 B&Bs / Inns in Camps Bay
Price Range: ₹ 86,959 - ₹ 94,493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantic Suites Camps Bay 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay offers five star, luxury accommodation with breathtaking sea views, a uniquely large rim-flow pool and exclusive hospitality. The four stylish, sea facing, luxury rooms sleep two in XL King beds and have en-suite bathrooms with Jacuzzi Spa baths. This is the quintessential honeymoon location in Camps Bay, providing exclusive hospitality and a beautifully romantic setting. Welcome tea trays and snack platters, generous full English breakfasts, a fully stocked mini-bar on arrival, complimentary laundry, free internet usage, concierge service and VAT are all INCLUDED in the rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Atlantic Suites Camps Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Hotel Camps Bay
Atlantic Suites Camps Bay Cape Town

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing