We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
POD Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 306/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ocean View House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Primi Royal(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 122
US$ 106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Marly Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bay Hotel(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 123
US$ 97
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 143/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Azamare Guesthouse(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 169
US$ 157
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 241/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Primi Seacastle Guest House(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Place on the Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 69
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Blue Views Villas and Apartments(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
South Beach Camps Bay(Camps Bay)(Great Value!)
US$ 133
US$ 110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
294
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Excellent is not enough..perfection is to sophisticated....a dream to become true every day, this is it! Every detail fitted and the staff let us feel like family members. The warm welcome, the generosity of the owners ... Just unbelievable! Thank yo
We are going back in March hopefuly...
R&H switzerland

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Stunning atlantic ocean view and top class hardware like villas

Best service I have ever had after all my stays in 5 star hotel chains or small boutiques. they offer service as if they are the one receiving it.

Best in class for all you care about when staying in a hotel / guest house = extremely clean, easy to find and good location, offer drivers for airport pickup and tours, excellent 5 star level breakfast, stunning view, safe.

Surprised for what you dont normally expect = they can book all tours and restaurants for you / offer welcome tea similar to Riz london afternoon tea / all drinks incl wines free, allow for really late check out (of coz when there is no other booking for your room).

Best value for money

Room Tip: Ask the owner manager about when to go first (though all rooms should be similarly good)
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

My husband and I recently spent two nights at Atlantic Suites during our honeymoon in Cape Town. It was probably one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Our room featured the most beautiful views of the pool and the ocean. The facilities are gorgeous and include free wi-fi, the most delicious breakfast, and a wonderful high tea (as soon as my husband and I arrived, the staff delivered an amazing spread of croissants, sandwiches, desserts, and tea to our room). The staff was so friendly and helpful and really made us feel at home. Would recommend this place to anyone who wants a romantic stay! My one and only suggestion would be for them to heat their outdoor pool since it was a little chilly during our stay and we would have loved to have used it. Other than that though, 100% perfect!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed at Atlantic Suites for our honeymoon in Cape Town and we had a wonderful time. Cape Town is an amazing city and we thoroughly enjoyed exploring the local area and venturing a little further away.
The level of service at Atlantic Suites is brilliant. We were greeted with a smile when we turned up early from the airport and asked if we could leave our luggage with them for the day. When we checked in later on that day, our suitcases had been put away into cupboards and our suite was immaculately set-out. After we had settled in, we enjoyed a delicious afternoon tea overlooking the pool and view of the ocean. The bed was big and comfortable, the electric blanket a really nice touch on those chillier evenings, we slept really well all week. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious, a lovely continental style buffet and the option of a cooked breakfast as well!
Helen and Nicole were able to give some really good tips and suggestions for day trips and were very happy to make reservations for us. Elias and Hilda were wonderful, taking care of us with such warm affection. We met Sally towards the end of our stay and she was very eager to make the last few days of our holiday memorable, we're sorry that we didn't have an evening without commitments to take up your offer of dinner!
Our only constructive comment would be that we would have loved to use the pool, but it was just too cold at this time of year. We weren't quite brave enough to just jump in as some of the other guests were.
Great place to stay and Cape town will be forever etched in our hearts.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trave1bug5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

I realised looking out upon a rain soaked London that it wasn’t long until we would delight again in the amazing hospitality and luxury of Atlantic Suites with Sally and her team and that I had forgotten to extol its virtues after our last visit. It remains our dream escape as it encompasses all that one would want on holiday. There is sun, spectacular views, amazing food, and superb staff under the watchful eye of the warmest and most engaging host, Sally. It is the ultimate escape.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paul_holmes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews