We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveller rating
212
14
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
212
14
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bush lodge small hill long table steep steps large dining table game drives watering hole endless patience chef johnny stone steps mini bar course dinner water hole sun loungers other guests sa trip small number
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 236 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely boutique game lodge which caters to small numbers. Nice intimate experience and personalized service. Well designed and decorated, however be warned the rooms you see on the internet are much bigger than what you get as a standard room. I struggled with the size of the double bed and didn’t sleep well. Our safari guide was a wonderful young man who was enthusiastic, personable and knowledgable about animals and provided great caring service. Tian was terrific full stop what a gem. Dinner was a bit hit and miss, the chef dished up some good and not so great dishes. However his breakfast was perfection. This is a great glamour safari option, I just wish they had the fire pit going every night. I felt sad I didn’t get to enjoy this during our two night stay. We requested this but I think the message got lost somewhere and we ended up being sat by the pool for dinner and the fire remained unlit. I was gutted. We saw quite a few animals on our drives , I recommend wearing very warm clothes the safari drives were freezing! Staff were lovely at Tshukudu I would return if going to this park again. 3 days minimum would be ideal so you can really relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. Oh did I mention the stars, the night sky was incredible.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Amandah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

A lovely team of people providing great service in a beautiful location. We were treated to a five star experience from start to finish. Greg and his team are focused on providing you a flawless experience and they succeed! A special mention to Tian(our Ranger and point man, he has such passion about his animals it’s so nice to have a knowledgeable guide who is so client focused and an all round really nice guy). You will find nothing to not like about this place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Geoff O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Perfect location under the outstanding lodge Management by Greg and his team
They make such an incredible superb job- in any direction.
Service quality at the very highest level- hard to beat.
And always the feeling you are a special guest and friend .
Really hard to leave this diamond.

Room tip: Every room is great
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rainer645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Family atmosphere, very dedicated and knowledgeable guides!
Beautiful view from chalets, which are on the hill of 135 steps height. Take your binocular !! Game drives were amazing! All guides are very friendly, Shawn-manager
and guide is extremely dedicated and carrying.
Family style dinning en carriage people to meet and exchange there daily experiences.

Room tip: The best view is top of the hill. # 14, 15
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic stay in the most wonderful lodge, and not only that but superb value for money. We wanted to go on safari whilst visiting South Africa and considering revisiting the legendary Sabi Sands where we had been 20 years previously but were recommended Tshukudu Bush Lodge by friends and are so pleased with our choice as it enabled us to squeeze some golf in at Sun City too! Can’t praise the staff highly enough - Shane our guide was exceptional, so enthusiastic it was such a pleasure to spend time with him on the drives. He takes finding all you want to see as a challenge & hates not to deliver! Sean the boss is great company and a delightful host who makes sure everything works like clockwork. All the staff can’t do enough to please and the chefs serve the most wonderful food. The location is amazing and the accommodation utterly charming. The game drives were fantastic and we saw all of the animals we could ever hope to have seen and in great numbers. We had been worried that it would seem over crowded as it is a small reserve next to Sun City and whilst the drives weren’t as intimate and peaceful as private lodges in the Kruger the experience was not spoilt by too many other vehicles. If you want to go on safari in Pilansberg and you can I would stay here every time. It’s the best and a fraction of the price of a similar exclusive lodge in Sabi Sands. Just go!!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vinny-The-Kid-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews