We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Arrived early and after a slight incident involving my car was allocated a lovely Cabana facing towards the game reserve and vaguely in the direction of the Water Hole. The room was comfortable and we had the pleasure of watching, Warthogs, Zebras, Impalas and even Elephants walk past from both our upstairs balcony and our downstairs patio.
Patio comes complete with table and chairs, gas braii and charcoal braii. Equipment in the apartment is very comprehensive, even including a filter coffee machine (which we have not found at many South African resorts).
The staff were excellent throughout our stay. Special mentions must go to Prince, Mohte, Edgar, Grace (all of them) Johann and of course Patrick.
The restaurant is phenomenal and Jurgen, the Executive Chef is constantly ensuring that all diners have a first class experience.

Room Tip: The Cabanas and Lodges are best for game viewing from your Patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgalli2017, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear Derek J

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback on Trip Advisor, it is much appreciated.

We are excited to see that you enjoyed some amazing game viewing from the comfort of your timeshare unit as well as enjoying the unit itself.

We are most excited to see your comments regarding the wonderful service you received from our staff members and we will pass the positive feedback on to the staff members mentioned.

Thank you once again for your wonderful feedback!

Kind Regards
Danniella Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We had 24 hours to show an overseas visitor a piece of South Africa outside of Sandton. Kwa Maritane offered a great last minute deal and we stayed in the Executive Rooms. They are top quality air conditioned rooms. We ate dinner on the deck and were visited by two elephants. Food (buffet) and service were very good. We self drove into the park on the afternoon of arrival; reception organized the permit very efficiently. We took the organized game drive in the morning. Between the two drives we saw a good amount of game including a lot of rhino, some elephants, giraffe, hippo, lions and a big variety of antelope.
Kwa Maritane is less than two hours from Pretoria and very convenient in every way

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank JWT-1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgalli2017, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear JWT-1964

We are excited to see this wonderful feedback and would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us, it is much appreciated.

We are elated to see that you were visited by the elephants during your dinner and are elated to see that you enjoyed the rooms, food and game drives.

Once again thank you for the review and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind Regards
Danniella Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

The service left much to be desired. The service staff was slow and apathetic and when my kindle was stolen on the last day the front desk didn’t bother to return my call - I had to call back. Disappointed!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craigielee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgalli2017, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Craigielee

We are saddened to read that you did not have a good experience while you were at the lodge.

We would like to express our deepest apologies for the level of service that you received, we most definitely strive for a higher level of service and strive for excellence.

Lastly we would like to thank you for bringing the above to our attention and will see to it that it gets attended to!

Kind Regards
Danniella Martin
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Bush lodge is next to Sun city hotel resort in North West Province South Africa. The rooms are spacious and ensuite with clean towels and beddings. The restaurant has a wide variety of tasty meals and deserts. Breakfast is fantastic and caters for all needs. A place worth taking the family to for holidays away from the city life.

Room Tip: Book months ahead of your holiday as the place is always fully booked
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Gboyega O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgalli2017, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Dear Gboyega O

Thank you for taking the time to review our lodge on Trip Advisor, it is much appreciated!

We are excited to see that you enjoyed all of the meals, the rooms, the location and your stay in general.

Thank you once again for the wonderful review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards
Danni Galli
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

World class setting, watch the game drinking at the watering holes whilst you eat....we were in the area over the weekend so spent Saturday visiting and lying by the main pool. This is one of our favorite visiting spots in the area and is definitely top drawer. Unfortunately lunch around the pool was from the bottom drawer..food was tough and tasteless, we paid premium and hoped for something good which was not the case, huge room for improvement Legacy Hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank garyh51904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dgalli2017, Guest Relations Manager at Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear garyh51904

Thank you for writing this review with regards to your visit on Saturday to our lodge.

We are saddened to hear that the food was not good and we will most definitely investigate as to what happened and rectify the issue. We apologize for the experience that you had, but are glad to see that we are one of your favorite spots.

Thank you again for the review.

Kind Regards
Danni Galli
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pilanesberg National Park
9.2 km away
Bakubung Bush Lodge
Bakubung Bush Lodge
#1 of 3 in Pilanesberg National Park
861 reviews
5.4 km away
The Palace of the Lost City
39.6 km away
Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Cascades, Sun City
Cascades, Sun City
#4 of 6 in Sun City
655 reviews
2.7 km away
The Kingdom Resort
The Kingdom Resort
#2 of 6 in Sun City
391 reviews
4.7 km away
Cabanas, Sun City
Cabanas, Sun City
#3 of 6 in Sun City
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge

Address: Pilanesberg National Park 0316, South Africa
Region: South Africa > North-West Province > Pilanesberg National Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
Price Range: ₹ 25,796 - ₹ 34,395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled beneath “the Rock”, from whence Kwa Maritane gets its name, this luxurious four star hotel offers excellent service, mouth-watering cuisine and spacious en-suite accommodation that exude elegance in true African style.Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge is located in malaria free Pilanesberg National Park, an easy 2 hour’s drive from Johannesburg and a mere 10 minutes from Sun City. This is the perfect setting for a relaxing family weekend away or for a corporate conference.Kwa Maritane Spa Rejuvenate your mind, body and soul in our magnificent Spa. Indulge yourself with treatments such as Thabayadiotso, our signature treatment, or be pampered with a pedicure while watching the game feeding on the plains in front of the Spa. Whether it is a full body massages, in which the masseur uses Mountain Aloe oil, or a soothing, deep cleansing facial using warm volcanic milk, the professional therapists will simply spoil you.There are four treatment rooms, including one suite suitable for couples looking to share the experience. There is also a manicure and pedicure lounge, a rasul chamber, relaxation area and hydro pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kwa Maritane Bush Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kwa Maritane Bush Hotel Rustenburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing