We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
65
27
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
65
27
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home great property breakfast was amazing dirt road pleasant stay comfortable rooms easy access swimming pool warm welcome beautiful place south africa kruger national park guesthouse kat hospitality upmarket bath
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

I loved everything about this place, it was super clean, they have friendly stuff, the pictures of the rooms on the net are exactly what you see when you check in. Breakfast was amazing. I am definitely going to come back

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank florahletswalo92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

The staff are very friendly and helpful. would definitely recommend staying at Ilanda Guesthouse. room was comfortable and clean. easy access to the property. breakfast was also enjoyable. all round a pleasant experience

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sales32018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Nice quiet cottage type accommodation. Very comfortable and friendly welcome. Was about 1km down a dirt road but access was fine, probably 5mins from town centre. I would say it is good value for money. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gscan2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Hi, I really appreciated the guesthouse. I came to meet my relative at Kruger Park it was late and we suppose to find a nearby place to sleep I was accompanied by my wife and my 3 kids.
I booked and we were able to sleep and refresh ourselves i really liked the place and my family as well.
Wish we can plan properly and have even 3 days there.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kashalemashalak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Good and friendly staff and had a wonderful experience overall keep it up guys rooms were clean the surrounding was great in the morning the breakfast was nice and would definitely stay with you again

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ugradar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews