We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
26
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2017

My home away from home! The owners have become like family!!! Quiet and safe. The rooms are beautiful, spacious, very neat and comfortable. There is a nice family restaurant literally just down the road!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lizev245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonecropLodge, Owner at Stonecrop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for this short and sweet summary of your experience of Stonecrop, Lize! You have indeed become part of the family and you'll always be welcome here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

Relaxing, Quiet, Owners are the best hosts with open arms of hospitality, beautiful well kept gardens!
Clean, neat and definitely a destination I would choose to become a regular at, pricing is very reasonable for what you get! And what you get is way more than expected!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank robyn_taylor761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonecropLodge, Owner at Stonecrop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your positive comments, Robyn! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and would love to welcome you back some time in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We had an awesome experience at Stonecrop. Friendly and helpful couple.

It's really beautiful and peaceful was a relaxing breakaway.

Thank you for everything it was wonderul.

Hope we can come soonest.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NatanyaE5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonecropLodge, Owner at Stonecrop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your time at Stonecrop - we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope it won't be the last time we have the pleasure to welcome you here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We had a beautiful stay at Stonecrop Lodge. We absolutely loved the rooms and the personal service we received from Alan and Leonora! We loved the attention to detail too. The rooms are clean and beautifully decorated and made us feel right at home. We are sure to stay there again when we visit White River again. Thank you for the thoughtful birthday gift as well... again, amazing attention to detail :) - Nthabiseng and Sizwe

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nthabiseng M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Fantastic long weekend spent at Stonecrop Lodge. Great attention and hospitality from Leonora and Alan. The place is cozy with a home away from home feel. The room was spacious, tastefully decorated and immaculately clean. Highly recommended and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulo1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonecropLodge, Owner at Stonecrop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Dear Paulo1211

Thank you for your positive review of your stay at Stonecrop! We're pleased that you enjoyed what we offer and 'got' what we're all about: To create that home from home relaxed atmosphere while still affording our guests quality attention and accommodation.

You were such appreciative guests and will be most welcome any time you want to visit again!

All the best until then.
Alan and Leonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews