We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
26
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

We loved the Moon glow room, it was warm and inviting and well equipped. We loved the personal touches of tea and rusks. Walking through the garden makes you feel as if you're in a private rain forest, thoroughly enjoyable, Alan and Leonora were very welcoming and made us feel at home. Thank you. Can't wait to go back! Was an excellent end to our honeymoon.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank LuqmanA174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We were 8 family members looking for a weekend away and we found the perfect getaway spot called Stonecrop Lodge. Stonecrop Lodge is amazing we were welcomed by the friendliest manager and later his wife came to meet us (also the friendliest person I have met in White river). Stonecrop Lodge is situated just outside White river thus is it is close enough if you need anything but a silent place to enjoy the silent call of nature. The rooms were beautiful. We loved it here and will be back. Thank Stone crop lodge for making this family weekend amazing.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Drikus V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

Stonecrop is very clean quiete place, affordable and safe place to stay. It is close to the Kruger Park and centrally situated to do sight seeing and visit the Kruger Park. This is not our first visit but we keep on coming back. Elenora and Alan are friendly and helpfull and make our stay a time to remember.

Once visited Stonecrop you'll be back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Theo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonecropLodge, Owner at Stonecrop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Thank you for positive your review! We're glad that you always return and appreciate your frequent visits - you are delightful guests and will always be more than welcome at Stonecrop!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

My family and I had the wonderful privilege of staying at Stonecrop once again during the past school holiday to and from the Kruger National Park. The whole experience was one of professional yet friendly service; the premises are in an even more immaculate and well-maintained state than on our previous visit on New Year 2014. Leonora and Allan are indeed wonderful hosts who are not only very professional and friendly, but also most helpful and caring. Stonecrop truly feels like home from home and the garden with its pond and prolific bird life and beautiful plants is indeed worth the stay, Prices are reasonable and accommodation presented in a tasteful and elegant manner.

It was indeed so much more pleasant to be awakened by a White-browed Robin Chat rather than a regular alarm clock!

Stonecrop will always remain our first choice for accommodation when we visit their part of the world.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TalitavdWalt v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonecropLodge, Owner at Stonecrop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Dear Talita

Thank you for once again visiting Stonecrop and for making the effort to write a review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay here this time too; exactly what we aim to hear.

Mmmm - the early call of the White-browed Robin Chat can sometimes drive one to murderous thoughts when it starts at 4:30 in the morning so we're very relieved that you found it a useful substitute for your alarm clock...;-)

You and your family are great guests and will always be welcome at Stonecrop!

Warm regards
Alan and Leonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We stayed at Stonecrop Lodge this last weekend while attending a wedding in White River - WOW!! What a stunning find! From the personal greeting from Alan, to the little touches in the room (KitKats on the table, Milk and juice in the fridge and delicious rusks ready for tea). We stayed in the Gold Moss room - the style and decor of the room was stunning, and everything was neat and tidy. We didn't really use the self catering facilities, but the kitchen was better stocked than my own kitchen at home.
The view from our room was also so beautiful and peaceful - I could have sat out there all day. We will definitely be back so we can enjoy the patio and look-out point a bit more. Plus there is so much more to discover in White River and the surrounding areas. Thanks again Alan and Leonora - you have a real gem there!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MichelleBittkau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StonecropLodge, Owner at Stonecrop Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2015

Hi Michelle and Karl
Thanks for your glowing review of Stonecrop and our Gold Moss unit! We are extremely pleased that you found what we offer a 'gem' and look forward to welcoming you back here to enjoy the peace and tranquility when not attending a special event other than just your own chill time!
Warm regards
Alan and Leonora

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews