We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$120
View deal
Booking.com
$56
View deal
Travelocity$120
Priceline$57
Agoda.com$59
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveller rating
29
79
30
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
29
79
30
10
6
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 154 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2021

We stayed at this hotel over the weekend. I give it 4/5 stars because while the facilities are reasonably good, the service can be improved. I'm happy to accept that it is a COVID19 issue - the breakfast on offer is very poor. Basically the same breakfast options daily, the juice is not real, no cereal - we were very surprised to say the least. Other than that, the rooms on the lakeside are the best.

Room tip: Bring your own breakfast
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ayyprab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 December 2019

Checked in on transit very welcoming staff and friendly thumbs up to Cynthia on Reservations very helpful the room was very smart well conditioned and accessible WiFi we enjoyed our meals excellent and the dinning area still classy
Nice clean pool and lake view play ground for kids my little daughter loved it
Loved the highlight of the peacock in the garden area
Will definitely recommend this place back home

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 422leanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear 422leanam

Thank you for the review and kind words.

we look forward in welcoming you back to Pine Lake Inn.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2019

Hubby and I were travelling as part of a group and one of our stops was at the Pine Lake Inn.

I just read a review by someone saying it was the worst service they ever experienced from front desk staff...are they sure they reviewed the right hotel? We had a wonderful experience with the front desk staff and ALL the staff at the hotel. It's really hard to imagine they weren't friendly because the hostess was unbelievable. She was warm and welcoming and very helpful.

Our room was very comfortable and clean and a decent size.

We used the pool and enjoyed it very much. The peacock quite enjoyed watching us in the pool.

We walked down to the water ... lovely property.

We had dinner and breakfast at the Inn and we were happy with both meals.

Yes, we would definitely go back.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justjo008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear justjo008

Your review and kind words are very much appreciated.

We look forward in welcoming you back to Pine Lake Inn.

Thank you

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

No greetings, just glum faces and a resistance to answer questions with any emotion or help. we felt that we were disturbing them and being a nuisance
eventually asked to speak to the manager because we had a problem with the room we booked. she arrived just as gloomy but at least resolved our problem
the dinner, a buffet was equally shocking, both in quality and price. R240 per head for a selection of over well done beef, lamb cutlets that were black! and other inferior offerings. Just one person carving which led to long queues of frustrated tourists

Room tip: not near the outside of the reception, very noisy with guests walking out onto outside patio
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 849anton
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2019

Dear 849anton

We thank you for yor review.

Apologies, for the glum faces of our front desk staff this will be addressed in our next team meeting,
and that roast beef and the lamb "braai" chops were not your to your satisfaction, which we will remedy.

We look forward to welcoming you back Pine Lake Inn.


Kind Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2019 via mobile

Beautiful restful place. Staff excellent. Manager an absolute gentleman. Hotel surrounded by stunning forests. Extremely clean. Breakfast selection a bit small. Lovely pool. Stunning lake and water sports

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ShereenL45
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
steve d, General Manager at Pine Lake Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2019

Dear Mr S Laher,

Thank you for your positive review and your kind words.

We look forward to your next visit and which you will notice that the Breakfast selection
has been improved.

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews