We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$204
View deal
Expedia.com$240
Hotels.com$240
Priceline$237
Travelocity$240
FindHotel
eDreams$204
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (535)
Filter reviews
535 results
Traveller rating
420
89
23
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
420
89
23
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course sabi sands both dinner and breakfast en route two nights an upgrade blyde river canyon one night stay out of this world rooms are spacious a lovely stay swimming pool attention to detail beautiful place kruger national park home away from home sanjay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 535 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2022

The food was absolutely outstanding, both dinner and breakfast. And the staff were excellent! The gardens are beautifully maintained and the premises are quite magnificent.
However the rooms are very dated, need a little TLC and not fully user friendly. No full length mirror. No dressing table area or table big enough to accommodate tea/coffee despite the size of the room. For the price, expected a little more attention to detail.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank heilem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Heile, thank you for your review and feedback. We have noted that you stayed in Room 02, one of our Exclusive Standard Rooms situated upstairs in our Main Building. To date, we have not had any guests request a full length mirror in the Bedroom as the Bathroom vanity offers a large wall Mirror with sufficient lighting and counter space for cosmetics/ other items. As with everything, we do believe that there is always room for improvement and we will be sure to take into consideration the points you have raised. We thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oliver's and hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards - The Olivers Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2022

The best place to stay, I loved it
Everything was excellent. We really enjoyed our stay and we will do it again and again. The place is so beautiful and very clean topped up with a perfect weather ❤️❤️❤️

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ver0nicat36
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2022

Dear Veronica, thank you so much for your wonderful review and feedback! We wish you all the best for your upcoming special day and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Warmest Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2022

The quality of the, bed, shower, service and tv was bed and linen and pillow too was not confortable.
Some staf they do not no to greet and speak to the customers
. We enjoyd the food, location, garden, the reception and restaurant service.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DanielDavid66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2022

Dear Daniel, thank you for your valued feedback. We will be sure to investigate and resolve the items mentioned as this is not standard practice. At Oliver's we strive to provide only the best quality, service and hospitality. We hope that you will choose to stay with again in future, allowing us the opportunity to rectify your experience at Oliver's. Warm Regards The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2022

Beautiful and well managed hotel with an excellent restaurant. Rooms are spacious and well decorated.
Breakfast is tastefull and very good. Balcony with view of the golfcourse. Owner Tanya from Austria is the best manager ever.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Passenger25717736792
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Oliver's and for the lovely review. We hope that you will return for a visit in the future. Warm Regards - The Oliver's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2022 via mobile

The accommodation was amazing and the luxury house was certainly that! The breakfast was to die for and the children were never without a moments fun with the swimming pool nearby and the play park area. The whole place is clean, tidy and home away from home.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank O307MHchriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Dene Pohl, Other at Oliver's, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2022

Thank you so much for your positive review! We are glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us at Oliver's! We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Warm Regards, The Oliver's Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews