We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$80
View deal
Agoda.com$80
Vio.com
eDreams$80
Etrip
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
196
142
40
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
196
142
40
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews access road dirt road the cottages samango monkeys trout fishing self catering hot water bottles hiking trails soup south africa beautiful setting excellent facilities log fire out of this world long weekend reception area serviced daily
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2022

We stayed in a one bedroom chalet. The chalet was one of the best equipped self catering units we ever used in South Africa. It was like home away from home. Everything you can think of was available. The only negative was the access road. We travelled in a hatch back and it took quite some hammering on the dirt road. A 4x4 or SUV would probably do better.

Room tip: the one bedroom chalets are superb
Date of stay: September 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2022

We needed accommodation in May around 7pm on a monday night. We were stranded as the management from Crystal Springs asked us to leave their accommodation on check in as my brother had booked a 6 sleeper unit and Crystal Springs only allow 4 adults and 2 children in a 6 sleeper. They will not allow 5 or 6 adults in a unit even with zero children. The staff at Crystal springs were rude would be too polite to describe them. The management even argued with us . It was the last thing we needed after a long drive from Rustenburg. Management asked us to leave the premises as they were fully booked.

The staff at Mount Sheba were friendly and attended to my pregnant wife and I needs. We stayed the entire week at the resort and my brother and his brother ended up joining us on a daily basis as they could not enjoy the surroundings as they were continuously harassed by the monkeys at Crystal Springs at their unit.
Mount Sheba is a hidden jewel. The facilities are clean and maintained. the units are serviced on a daily basis. If you would like a hassle free holiday then I would recommend Mt Sheba. Quite, serene, beautiful views and nature untouched.

Date of stay: May 2022
Thank jamessA4772XO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mount Sheba, General Manager at Mount Sheba, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2022

Dear James
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. It means a lot to us that you were satisfied with our service and that you, your wife, and your family enjoyed your time spent at Mount Sheba.
Warm Regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2022 via mobile

Spent an unforgettable midweek at Mount Sheba. From the moment we entered the gate we were greeted by friendly faces. Our cottage was very comfortable and super clean, the fireplaces created the perfect setting. The view is magnificent and our hike in the rainforest was the cherry on top. The food was delicious. I will definitely be back. I rate Mount Sheba 5/5.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank V2914MDteresah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mount Sheba, General Manager at Mount Sheba, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2022

Dear Teresa
Thank you so much for taking the time to give Mount Sheba such an excellent rating. I am pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to your next visit.
Warm Regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2022

We enjoyed a most pleasant stay. An immaculately maintained and managed resort with good local and surrounding attractions. A characterful resort and delightful setting with great facilities. Most enjoyable. Well done Tania and the team.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank NEW_ADVENTURERX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mount Sheba, General Manager at Mount Sheba, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Thank you very much for your superb feedback, all of the staff are overwhelmed with joy that you have enjoyed your stay at Mount Sheba. We do hope that you will visit us again.
Warm Regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

35 years ago we spent our honeymoon at Mount Sheba. In celebration we decided to take a trip down memory lane. What a special place. Log fire, hot water bottles in the bed, friendly staff & good food added to our amazing stay. We were also surprised with a bottle of champagne at our dinner table! Thank you for making our stay so special!

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank esm_t2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mount Sheba, General Manager at Mount Sheba, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Dear Esm_t
Thank you so much for your positive feedback which is much appreciated. It is always special to welcome guests back that celebrated their honeymoon at Mount Sheba and came back after a few years to celebrate their anniversaries. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Warm Regards
Tania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews