We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$81
View deal
Expedia.com
$86
View deal
FindHotel
$74
View deal
Hotels.com$86
Priceline$85
Travelocity$86
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
312
111
9
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
312
111
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house kruger national park beautiful garden delicious breakfast wonderful stay excellent service hosts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2022

Located in a calm, clean and safe prime neighbourhood, with beautiful garden with many trees and plants, it is a excellent place for those visiting Mbombela and Kruger National Park. The room was comfortable, clean and care with a nice balcony. The delicious breakfast is served on a splendid balcony with a wonderful view. The best way to start the day. The hosts and all the staff were very helpful and friendly making the atmosphere very welcoming.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JmaElias
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marlea Hartnell, Owner at La Roca Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2022

Dear JmaElias,

Thank you for the most excellent review! It always gives us a boost when our guests leave satisfied and content. We wish you all the best for 2022 and hope to see you again soon!

Warm regards
La Roca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Excellent service, had an amazing time there, Host and hostess are really great people, very friendly and welcoming, you feel right at home when you are there, food was nothing short of amazing, got to try a few different things, but overall experience was really wonderful.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ticia_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2021 via mobile

Wonderful place, rooms are as stunning as the pictures, Host and hostess are wonderful people very welcoming and friendly, extremely happy with the whole experience, highly recommended, definitely coming back here again. ❤️❤️

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Siya_06
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 January 2021

I would like to thank La Roca Guest House for an amazing weekend. Thank you to the very hard working staff, especially Thea, for making our stay unforgettable! You made us feel welcome and we left feeling very relaxed and well looked after!

Date of stay: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tiani d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marlea Hartnell, Owner at La Roca Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2021

Dear VanJaarsvelds
Thank you so much for taking time to review La Roca!! And a very BIG thank you for the wonderful compliments. We value our guests and to recieve positive feedback inspire us to be better and do more.
We hope to welcome you back real soon!
Warm Greetings
The La Roca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

This is a place to be while visiting Nelspruit. The hosts were amazing. Very comfortable beds. The atmosphere is just breath taking with beautiful views across the hills and mountains. I would not hesitate going back to this place.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melvin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Marlea Hartnell, Owner at La Roca Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Dear MelBusu
Thank you so much for taking time to review La Roca. And a VERY big THANK YOU for the lovely compliments. It was only a pleasure to have you as guests and to know that you enjoyed your stay means the world to us.
Have a wonderful, blessed Christmas and a Happy New year.
Please come visit soon!
Warm greetings
The La Roca Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews