We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Great Safari Experience

Mornay was a knowledgable tour guide who took good care of me and my partner while we visited... read more

Reviewed 23 May 2020
enooh
,
singapore
via mobile
It's always de Mornay in Kruger

Just back from spending 5 days and nights in Kruger on a birding trip with the chief guide/owner... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2020
Mike M
,
Anchorage, Alaska
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
57
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2019

We spent several days with Mornay, first on safari, where he was incredibly knowledgeable about the area in and around Kruger. With him guiding us, we were able to see the “big 5” all in a single day! After our safari, he went above and beyond and agreed to drive us several hours away to a location where we were doing charity work. Then he drove us all the way to Johannesburg, where he graciously agreed to drive us to the hospital where we were doing other charity work. This required driving on extremely rough roads and through some pretty undesirable neighborhoods. I strongly recommend Mornay!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank borntobetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 May 2019

We were a group of 8 persons from Russia and Israel age from 42 to 75. We did a long 20-days trip over various natural reserves and towns of South Africa with Mornay. We all enjoyed his universal knowledge of all realities of South Africa, clear English, humor and patient. All tour was perfectly organized. We often changed our wishes and Mornay always succeeded to change the appointments. He was able to combine the wishes of unplanned adventures, like shark view or kayaking , with pre-ordered accommodations. He is an excellent driver and was looking for interesting attractions even when driving. Once he paid attention to a very rare secretary bird aside of the road. With him we visited some places that were not planned, for example the world biggest bird park. Highly recommended without any reservations.
Boris Rosenfeld, Ilya Novikov, Irena Kostyuchenko, Maria Golutvina, Marina Dushenat, Mikhail Danilov, Natalia Ananskaya, Sonya Rosenfeld

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Ilya N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursDeMornay, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2019

Thank you Ilya for taking the time to write this excellent review, it is much appreciated!

I had a great time with you on tour!

Take care...until we meet again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2019 via mobile

Hello

I would like to recommend a local tour guide in Kruger Park and the surrounding area
Mornay Marais from Tours de Mornay.
I was looking for a tour guide in Kruger park and Mornay came highly recommended with good feedbacks.
I asked him for suggestions for a two-day trip to Kruger Park and another two days at Panoramic Route and the surrounding area.
Mornay came back to me within a few hours with a detailed plan that met all my requests.
When I asked for changes, the updated plan was ready within couple of hours.
The communication with him is very convenient – via Whatsup +27 (0)82 927 4072 and E-Mail
When I got a quote and tried to get a discount -
Mornay assured me that he’s very competitive in his pricing, and he was.

During the trip Mornay was very nice and friendly, attentive to our needs and requests.
He picked us up at Nelspruit airport and transferred to very nice - hotel La Roca Guesthouse
At the end of our four day trip – he drove us back to airport to continue with our journey in South Africa.

He is very experienced guide, and during the trip he was pointing out to us different animals and birds, (big and small).
Without his help - we would not have been able to see most of them.

We were able to see the Big 5 and also experienced some special moments:
· Leopard relaxing on the rock with cubs
· Cheetah resting beside the road
· Rare wild dogs pack
· Leopard with its kill on a tree
· Elephant female sharing last moments with her calf

Mornay Marais - you’re doing a great job!
We were lucky to have someone that really passionate about his occupation.

Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank 168gregoryb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursDeMornay, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2019

Thank you Greg for an amazing review. This feedback is highly appreciated and comforting to know, that customer satisfaction is my first priority...

Take care, until we meet again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2019 via mobile

Mornay is al amazing guy who gave us the best of the experiences during the tours to Kruger and Blyde Canyon. We felt in love with the country. Gracias for everything, my friend, you are the best.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank EDU E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursDeMornay, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2019

Mucia Gracias Edwins.

Much appreciated!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2018

Mornay met us at 6:00 at our bungalow at Skukuza Rest Camp and by the end of the day we'd seen dozens of the major animals and birds...in some cases we stopped counting. One of the highlights was following a leopard for a half hour. In addition to what we saw, we'd learned a great deal about many of the animals and birds, about Kruger itself, and about South Africa in general. Could not ask for someone more knowledgeable about the park or its "residents." We're in South Africa annually, but this was our first trip to Kruger. We're already recruiting others for a return visit and another day with Mornay.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ZekeAndBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursDeMornay, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2019

Thank you Zeke & Beth for taking the time to write this awesome review.
Hope to see you soon, on safari, in Kruger!

Wishing you a prosperous 2019 and success with the work you do in South Africa!

Regards,
Mornay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews