We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours
Save
Review Highlights
Great Safari Experience

Mornay was a knowledgable tour guide who took good care of me and my partner while we visited... read more

Reviewed 23 May 2020
enooh
,
singapore
via mobile
It's always de Mornay in Kruger

Just back from spending 5 days and nights in Kruger on a birding trip with the chief guide/owner... read more

Reviewed 8 February 2020
Mike M
,
Anchorage, Alaska
Read all 61 reviews
  
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
57
2
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
57
2
0
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2018

I spent two days with them, one with Johan and another one with Mornay. They showed me some hidden gems in the area and also introduced me to the local culture. As female solo traveller I felt really well and safe with them. The area is really nice and they both have tons of infomation to share with you. I would hire them again if I come back to Nelspruit!

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank SweetSuC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mornay_Marais, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2018

Thank you for the awesome feedback and review.
Hope you enjoyed the rest of your South African journey!? And looking forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We were picked up on time by Johan from the airport and brought us to our lodge in Kruger National Park. He picked us up on time again when we were through with our visit and brought us back to our hotel at Nelspruit. On the way to Kruger National Park, we went through the Kruger Gate and he was already pointing out games and give us background of South Africa so we can understand the culture more. He was a very good and safe driver all through out. Mornay kept tract of our progress on our way back to Nelspruit making sure that everything is okay. I will recommend this Tour company for travel needs when you come in South Africa. Very efficient and honest service.

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank SusanE1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mornay_Marais, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Susan for this great review. It is much appreciated.
Hope you had a great time in Kurger Park and visiting South Africa!?

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

10/10 recommend this company- getting to Kruger can be tricky if you don’t have a car. We didn’t realize this until late but were able to book a last minute transfer to and from Nelspruit airport. We had two friendly, knowledgeable drivers. Great quality of service and nice folks. Totally recommend if you don’t want to drive!

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mornay_Marais, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you Rachel for your review and comments, it is highly appreciated. Hope you had a great time in Kruger Park!?

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We made arrangements with Tours-De-Mornay for transport from Johannesburg Airport to Nelspruit, a city about 4 hours away. The service was excellent and very fairly priced. Our driver, Gideon, arrived a bit early and was extremely knowledgeable about South Africa in general as well as about the more immediate area. We learned a great deal during our ride and enjoyed it very much. Gideon was very responsive and responsible, and we would highly recommend this company to others.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank LudwellMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mornay_Marais, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Thank you for your excellent review, it is highly appreciated.
Hope you are able to visit Nelspruit and South Africa in the near future!?

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

From helping me plan the 7 day trip, to start to finish, Mornay was an absolute star.
Our party of 5 (including my 60+ year old parents and 87 year old grandma) was incredibly smooth and comfortable with Mornay taking excellent care of us the whole way.

I would 100% recommend any family or friend visiting Kruger or the nearby area to give Mornay a shout.

Some of the reasons why you should book with Mornay:
- We have been on 6+ different safari trips before - Mornay's knowledge of Kruger, the surrounding area, and SA was unparalleled
- His respect for the animals and plants in Kruger great to see, and you can loads from him, indeed his spotting skills are also excellent
- Extremely accommodating - always had options to work for our needs/preferences
- Very safe driver even when on the road for over 12 hours in one day
- The whole party was at complete ease as soon as we met him
- The man can braai! Need to find out where he gets those sausages from....

My mum even wanted to write him a review:

"Trustworthy no need to be anxious before meeting,
Highly respectable

Always drives carefully on any roads. Great stamina for long distance driving.

Meals are taken seriously in pomp and ceremony unless you decide otherwise. Table is set up properly with tablecloth and right cutleries for braai especially. This is the same with the entire trip you are with him. It is well planned and executed professionally. He is not a bad chef.

All round he is highly humourous, understanding and accommodating. Knowledgeable to the extent he knows which tree or hill you pointed to as we passed them on the highway or in the safari. :) :)

Mornay has ingrown passion to his beloved Kruger Park which is government owned."

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank HR C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Mornay_Marais, Owner at Tours-De-Mornay - Day Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Hi Guys,

Thank you for taking the time to write this marvelous and "mouth full" review...lots to chew on - of course we love to eat :)

Hope you are all well and planning your next safari?

Take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews