We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Trip.com
$91
View deal
Priceline$103
Hotels.com$101
Travelocity$101
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
373
202
64
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
202
64
24
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Rooms were clean although furniture is outdated, the air con worked but very noisy, The bed was comfortfably with good quality linen.
Female waitresses on breakfast in area do not greet at all. Cleaning staff were very friendly. The restaurant menu does not match the status of the hotel at all.
The bar man was overwhelmed, it looks like they are short staffed,he was doing his best.
Christmas dinner was not worthy the money, people had to queque like you are at a hot soup kitchen.
They were trying hard to follow covid protocols.
In summary go there to sleep and eat out if you can.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank rosemazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2020

What a dreadful experience. We were checked in by the receptionist Nicky who had such an attitude that we felt unwelcome from the minute we stepped in the door. Firstly she told us she had no availability then managed to find two different rooms. The room was clean enough but we had no coffee in our room. When we went to reception to ask for some, we were told by Nicky that they were out of stock!!! She had a terrible attitude and was very sullen. I am most disappointed in this hotel and will never again stay in a SOUTHERN SUN due to this terrible experience. I hope you choose a different hotel chain as the experience we had at southern sun was unforgivable and not worth a fraction of what they charge

Most upset customer

James

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank JamesZeederberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

The service generally was great , hotel staff were superb , very friendly , eager to assist,
The room service was also great , there frequently guarding of cars by security, staff treat each guest with respect

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank luckymasuku
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Please put on your menu all charges when we prefer room dinning and more options on menu.
Please put gowns for us and slippers for us members and fumigate the rooms for black ants.
Hospitality was good

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mariam0taung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

This hotel was comfortable and had all mod cons, although the electric plugs in my room were not working and I had to get the electrician to mend for me. Sadly the pool was under repair. It would have been good to have informed guests of this before arrival, and indeed the repairs looked a mess and should have been covered over when no one was working there. Housekeeping had to be called to provide me with shampoo. The restaurant worked well for both breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMBullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews