We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Priceline
$103
View deal
Hotels.com$102
Travelocity$102
Agoda.com$114
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
373
202
64
24
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
373
202
64
24
13
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2020

Please put on your menu all charges when we prefer room dinning and more options on menu.
Please put gowns for us and slippers for us members and fumigate the rooms for black ants.
Hospitality was good

Date of stay: March 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mariam0taung
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

This hotel was comfortable and had all mod cons, although the electric plugs in my room were not working and I had to get the electrician to mend for me. Sadly the pool was under repair. It would have been good to have informed guests of this before arrival, and indeed the repairs looked a mess and should have been covered over when no one was working there. Housekeeping had to be called to provide me with shampoo. The restaurant worked well for both breakfast and dinner.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AMBullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 February 2020 via mobile

You know you are going to be treated well because as soon as you step out of your car, a porter is at your side to offload your bags and take them to reception. Bring vegetarian I called the chef who prepared me a stir fry as it was a traditional South African buffet for dinner. The rooms are standard and comfortable with a bath and shower and extra towels which is becoming rare these days.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Sureshinee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 February 2020

My booking was confirmed 6 days before my arrival by the travel agent for Bed, dinner and breakfast at Stay easy , when I arrived there was no room available for me .I was transferred to Southern & Sun and gave me disabled guest room. when I checked out, I was told that I in need to pay extra because the rates for Southern & Sun an and Stay easy differs which delayed my checking out...the receptionist of both hotels had to sort out their arrangement and communication.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
Thank mdlulipb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2020

This Hotel need to be renew, its very old particularly the rooms furniture. The breakfast room is also very old, all the equipment using during the services needs to renew. The Hotel building is very charming and all the envoirment too!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Tsogo Sun Hotels
1  Thank rrashul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michelle H, General Manager at Southern Sun Emnotweni, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2020

Good Afternoon

Thank you for the feedback

Your comments are noted and has been highlighted to our development department

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews